We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value holiday for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The suites are well set out and allow the family to enjoy the holiday together while still allowing parents alone time. The recreation and pool areas keep the children entertained for hours and the parents relaxed. The accommodating staff make the stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. When you first arrive you can be forgiven for thinking it's too far from the main Sanur strip or the beach however with a back gate and walkway you are only a few minutes away with a leisurely walk which makes everything you need at you finger tips. We highly recommend this to families or group's alike.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great holiday. The back gate is very handy as it is just a few minutes stroll to the surrounding shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again on you next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and me organized a trip to Bali on 20-23/2/2014, which were low session with our 2 children from Kuala Lumpur. We book two rooms apartment. Rooms were nice, except only 3 towels were provide, despite four occupants. They have nice pool for children. But the staff were not very helpful. When I requested for towel, they were reluctant to give me. House keeping were done in the late afternoon, despite of our request in the morning. Staff should brief guesss on the available programs organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yusoff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 rating on the TripAdvisor website. In the second bedroom we usually set one of the towels up as an origami animal for the children. I do apologies if this was not the case. We thank you also for your comments on areas in which we can improve on, we do hope to welcome you back again to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We just returned from our five night stay at the suites and we loved it! My husband and I stayed with our 6year old son and other family next door. We stayed in a two bed apt with balcony, so roomy, cool and clean, two bathrooms as well with bath tubs and showers. Staff were fantastic, breakfast lovely, pool great, kids area fantastic, we relaxed and had fun. Would definitely return for another family holiday. First time in Sanur, it's much quieter than kuta/legian but this was what we wanted, still lots of shops and markets to do shopping and salons for massages and can still go in for the day only half hour away. Thankyou for making our stay so special with the birthday cakes, my husband and father in law loved it! Terimah kasih :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 416danim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that your enjoyed your holiday with us. Sanur is a little quieter and as you have highlighted, still plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. We are glad you enjoyed the cake and we hope to welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suits in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our holiday was fantastic...the friendly staff made us feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived and were amazing until the day we left. We stayed for 15 nights and felt at home from day 1. We stayed in 2 bedroom suite..was perfect, very clean and had everything we needed. Our son, who is 9 months had the best holiday, the restaurant were extremely accomadating in making his meals for him and showering him with attention, while we had dinner or breakfast peacefully. The pool area had plenty of space and comfy loungers. Food was always very yummy and timely. Room service was also fantastic, cost next to nothing to for such a convenient service. We would highly recommend the plaza suites for any one with a family of all ages for a relaxed, fun holiday. The suites give you the best best of both worlds with the hotel vibe and self contained apartment living. Just Amazing...looking forward to lots more fantastic holidays here. Thank you to all the staff for a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kings86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Your testimonial says it all.. We are very happy that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I plus the three kids (16,3,1) stayed here for 10 nights in January 2014. The Hotel reception staff were HANDS DOWN the best staff ever! So so helpful, knowledgeable and loved interacting with our kids. :) Ladies - cant thank you enough for making our stay very pleasant!
The staff in the restaurant were fantastic as well, and the pool staff very attentive to your needs for food and drinks, they always had time to 'High Five' our 3yr old and ask his name.

We didnt use 'Camp Splash' as a baby sitter, our kids too young, but we still had a great time in there, playing with the kids our selves and LOVED the water slide!

Hotel turn down service was great - left all sorts of things laying around, and the staff were very professional and cleaned our rooms very well, and of course nothing went missing!

Great Hotel for families - don't come if you don't have kids, or don't like kids, lol cause there's kids every where. If we come back to Bali - we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Three Bedroom apartment was bigger than our 4 bedroom home in Perth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you had a great holiday and that you felt that the staff was the “best ever”. Our philosophy is, if the kids are happy the parents will be happy too. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the best family resort we have been to. You can not fault the staff and both of my children felt a part of the family the second time around. All the camp splash staff remembered my children by name and knew what they liked, it made our holiday very relaxing and piece of mind that my children were well looked after. Even though the property is a little aged the outdoor enviroment was fantastic for the whole family. The restaurant was fantastic and if you stay longer then 5 days the local street food was a new experiance. I would highly recccomend this establishment for families and you will not be disappointed with the service and attention of all staff.

Room Tip: Ifthe garden view would be quieter than pool side however if you have young children the pool side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you had such a great time and that the staff membered you from your last holiday with us. You would have seen some significant changes since your last visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our second stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The kids love the waterslide and the kids club and there were a lot of kids staying at the hotel for them to play with. They made lots of friends, including the staff and had a ball. The new back gate made it easier to walk to Hardys, although the road was flooded at times due to it being wet season. I felt that the meal prices were better this time than last time. The theme buffets were well priced and we weren't eating much cheaper in Sanur. The food quality was excellent. Breakfast wasn't included in our package and we do find that to be a bit pricey, so we headed into town, or the kids had Cocoa Pops and hubby and I had room service, which was reasonably priced. We enjoyed the DJ music and atmosphere of Happy Hour and afternoons by the pool. This was a great innovation and really added to the stay. We were happy sitting by the pool while the kids (9 and 11) entertained themselves and they enjoyed the freedom too. The 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartments are huge and very comfortable. One of the air cons wasn't working well, so we reported it and it was fixed within an hour. We were very happy with that service - and we even received a fruit basket the following day to apologise for the inconvenience. This was a lovely surprise. We do find Sanur much quieter than Kuta/Legian, so we chose to stay 5 days here and then move to the hustle bustle in Kuta.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the waterslide are much quieter than those facing Ngurai Rai Bypass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suec5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. The new back gate does make it a lot easier and accessible to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We are also pleased that you liked the DJ and the happy hours around the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $56 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing