We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort for families but a little isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good size apartment with 2 bedrooms (TV in master), 2 bathrooms, large living (TV and DVD player) and meals areas, functional kitchen equipped for simple meals. Good breakfast in the restaurant, but lunch and dinner probably better taken elsewhere for variety and atmosphere (very quiet on the couple of evenings we ate there). The location of the resort makes it too far to walk to/from the Sanur 'High Street' after 6pm when the back gate of the resort is closed. This is a bit of a pain for families eating out/shopping early in the evening, as a taxi one or both ways will be necessary; at ~$3.50 a trip that cost mounts up over several days. Two teenage boys enjoyed the pools and games. We didn't use the Spa facilities. A minor issue we had with a dripping air-conditioning unit was dealt with very promptly, with a follow-up call from reception to confirm that we were satisfied with the outcome. Similarly, a request very early one morning for a replacement water bottle was responded to within 5 minutes. The service is certainly very good and Balinese friendly of course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SFS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We purposely close the back gate as it does get very dark and we would not want our guests to fall into harms way. During the day it is a 7 minute walk to the surrounding shops and restaurants. We are pleased that your boys enjoyed the pools and games we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We did not stay here, but we did visit our friends who were staying in the hotel. It was occupied, according to them, 99% by other Australians...which may or may not suit your holiday concept. Great for families with kids who want to hang out by the pool with happy hour/bar facilities. We had to walk for ages to get back to the main shopping strip and beach from this hotel. Their apartment, however, was really nice, HUGE, 2 bed, 2 bath, self contained kitchen and large lounge room area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are pleased that you felt the property suited for families. We do have guests from all around the world staying with us. During your visit, it was the Australian school holidays and it was busy with Australians. We do have a back gate, which is only a 7-minute walk to the main shopping strip, Hardy’s and surrounding restaurants. We would like to welcome you as guests the next time you come and visit Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We definitely will stay here again. The facilities are impressive, especially for the kids. The pool area is gorgeous and the 2 bedroom suites are spacious and immaculate. Our kids loved the 30m water slide. It doesn't go into the main pool which is good for those wanting some quiet time. The spa treatments are great too. The kids are happy and the parents are relaxed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadsfromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you though out facilities were impressive and we are glad the kids loved the waterslide. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our son got very sick during our stay and staff helped us from organising the dr who arrived in 15 min and the next day my son was sent a fruit platter to wish him well. There wasn't anything we requested that wasn't followed through. Having free internet was a bonus especially with teenage boys. Although location is a bit isolated it wasn't too bad. In the rooms having the large water filter was a bonus ensuring we didn't drink the unhealthy water. Would I stay there again Yes I would.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Musky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for you 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The staff are amazing and are very helpful. We do hope that your son has fully recovered from is illness. We do hope that you were made a where of the back gate, as it is a mere 7-minute walk to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for a week with family. All staff very friendly and helpful . Surrounding gardens immaculate and both pools very clean. Back gate access to Hardys very welcome. Rooms are spacious and the cleaning staff work to a high standard.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. The rooms are spacious and the back gate gives you easy access to the shops and surrounding restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed 12 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment with our 4 children and the spacious apartment was fantastic! The hotel kitchen facility has a good sized fridge and will the local supermarket (Hardy's) only a 10 minute walk it was ideal. We ate out every night however for those who want to eat in the cooking utensils and containers are sparse so be mindful of what can be achieved.

Our room was made up every day upon our request and the level of detail was excellent. In fact, the level of attention and service was exceptional and any issues we made were dealt with promptly and followed up by reception to confirm all was in order.

The hotel has laundry services should you wish to do your own washing. They have large washers and dryers and at $3 per wash including soap and $3 for a dryer is reasonably priced.

A shuttle runs every hour from the hotel to Hardy's and the Sands Beach Cafe otherwise you can walk to Hardy's in 10 minutes or 25 minutes to Sands or you can grab a car for $3.5 one way from reception.

Only negative about this hotel is there is nothing within walking distance however once you make your way to the Main Street and markets it has everything that Kuta has. The restaurant in Sanur are excellent and plentiful.

Overall a good choice.


Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Foxb_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you "could not fault our service". We are pleased you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have just returned from 9 nights at the Sanur Paradize Plaza Suites (2 adults and 4.5yrs and 2.5yrs). We had a great time relaxing by the pool and enjoying Bali. As I am pregnant we didnt tour at all rather spent most of our time at the hotel and a short stroll (through the back gate) to the main strip of shops. We found the food to be good and enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. We also had the buffet dinner one night which was really good (the best meal we had whilst in Bali) and enjoyed the salads which I had been missing (my Dr suggested I avoid them whilst pregnant although I found out the hotel uses organic produce so safe to eat). The staff were all really friendly and service was great. We also utilised a babysitter in the mornings which the hotel arranged and she took the kids into the kids club for a few hours which they enjoyed and gave my husband and I a few hours to read, relax and have plenty of massages !! The kids also loved the slide in the kids club pool and also it was good that there were 2 pool areas which were quite shallow so that our 2 year old could walk around in them without being held (although supervised ofcourse). The rooms were also large with plenty of room although the bathroom was a little small when trying the bath 2 kids at a time and fit an adult in too. The couches were a little uncomfortable when sitting for long periods and we also gave feedback that the menu could be more varied as we had hoped to eat only at the hotel although ended up having to eat out a few times as the menu didnt change and room service menu was the same as the restaurant. We visited the other hotel also and found that the poolside cafe there had almost the same menu again but they did have a Chinese Restaurant which was nice and we enjoyed a meal there. (This didnt open until 6pm though which was a little inconvenient with small children). Also coming back we found that the shuttle service between the hotels didnt operate between 6pm and 8pm which meant we had to use a taxi although it was only around $3. Overall we had a very relaxing holiday and enjoyed the facilities and would recommend the hotel to other families. We beleive it was value for money and considering we ate there regularly it was reasonably priced. We also had a lot of inclusions in our package - breakfast, massage, laundry and dinner which was fantastic.

Room Tip: The pool view room was really nice forthe view although you could hear the music playing until aroun...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas2014A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled you had a great holiday with us. Yes the pricing of our food and beverages is great value for money, especially for families. Thank you for recommending the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $61 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing