We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here with another family over Christmas 2013 and we enjoyed ourselves. The housekeeping and customer service as a whole, you could not fault. Everyone that worked there were very friendly and the inclusions such as 30 min massage and free dinners we're great.
Positives: we stayed in a 2 bedroom room which was huge for 4 people and had everything we wanted, water cooler in the room, DVD player and babysitting facilities. The kids club was great for our kids,4and 6. the inside part could do with better lighting as it's pretty dark inside. The back gate to go down the lane way to the main strip was a great shortcut, it was a shame it shut at 6 but I can see they probably do this for security purposes.
Negatives: I think the main negative would be the kids club didnt have all day access. There were times where it was annoying to have make sure you are back by 12 when they have a break for 2 hours. This is only a minor grumble.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. As a senior contributor we appreciate your comments. Thank you also for your comments with the housekeeping staff and the customer service staff, they are super friendly and helpful. As for the kids club we do have a parents escape package offering full time supervision throughout the day if you choose to go shopping. I do apologies if this was not explained to you during your visit with us. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    443
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
1,014
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When we first arrived we were taken to the wrong hotel, the staff were very friendly and organised a lift back to the correct hotel.
The is lots to do here, the kids club is excellent with lots of activities to keep them busy. Staff are lovely too.
My daughter and I did a cooking class and we had a ball, we both got to keep aprons, food we cooked plus a nasi goreng for lunch too! - We coulnt eat it all so the staff brought it to our room where my husband and kids got to try it all too. We even got a certificate too.
The hotel isnt too far a walk to Hardy's shops, and restaurants.
Our daughter had an ear infection too whilst there and there is a doctor on hand who came to the room, and gave her antibiotics. The next day the manager sent her a platter of fruit and a get well card. Its just small things like that we loved.
When you contact reception about anything they will follow it up straight away, and always call back to see if you are happy.
This is a lovely hotel for families that want a quiet relaxing break.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the pool which was ok, as it was very quiet, it still was overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled you had a great holiday with us and that you enjoyed the cooking class. The kids club is a fantastic place and we do hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancelin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

There is not much to fault about this hotel. Although some of the rooms are getting a little dated (they are renovating them in stages but not all are done) they are clean and well maintained. Air conditioners are clean and there are no musty smells.
We came just before Christmas and stayed till after New Year in a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The living areas and main bedroom are very large and the second bedroom is just an ok size. Couch has plenty of room to spread out on.
Kids pool area with slide is supervised by lifeguards and that is a real hit with kids of all ages.
The main drawbacks with this hotel are its location on the bypass - access to the sanur main strip and beach is not always easy - and the food is not brilliant (it's not terrible just not great either!).
Overall for the price I think this hotel is very good. My kids (7 & 14) really enjoyed themselves - which makes it easy for us to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfergirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pricing structure is considered by most as value for money and we do appreciate your comments. We do hope that you took advantage of the back gate as it is a mere 7-minute walk to the surrounding shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

took my daughters and grandchildren between Christmas and New Year had a fabulous time. the kids pool and slide is just awesome, even I went down it. the staff are lovely and helpful. on arriving they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom suite as we wanted 2 rooms together. the rooms are so big and spacious they haveme edgy ing you need even a kitchen (not that we cooked!!!). They even proved bottled water filters free so the kids could get cold safe water at any time. I would definitely stay here again with children, Sanuar is a nice location quieter than Kuta. I only made one suggestion to the hotel that theymconsider installing ramps on the stairs to the pools as it was pain lugging the pram up and down them otherwise super hotel and very kid friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you and the kids like the water slide. The rooms are spacious and big enough to accommodate all sizes of families. Sanur is quieter and the water on the beach is a lot safer for the smaller kids. We appreciate your comments with regards to the ramp idea. We do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Overall we had a wonderful stay in this hotel, the facilities for children were great but care in the kids club could be improved.

Overall the location was fine, slighty away from things but within an easy walk, free shuttle or taxi ride to what you wanted. The room (we stayed in a two bed apartment) was huge and spacious, the bed linen lovely and soft and the pillows great. We all slept well. The kitchen and bathrooms could do with modernizing but this did not detract from our experience. It was also a nice touch that there was a 10 Gallon filtered water dispenser in the room.

The food (we did not have breakfast there) was very bland and probably the worse food we had whilst in Bali and definitely not worth the premium hotel price. Chicken tough and over cooked, curry without depth of flavor the whole thing was very amateur basic food.

There were ample facilities for the kids; Camp splash with its water slides, playground, different depth pools and Avery. There was another pool area separate from camp splash that again had different depth pools to allow for kids, adults and every age between. The camp splash area also had indoor activities such as darts, air hockey, pool, large chess set, craft areas, x box etc so plenty to keep the kids entertained. All of the staff at camp splash were lovely too, but when it came to the kids club - the attentiveness to the children varied depending on who was on duty, some being better than others. The care the kids received, mine aged 4 & 5 was great sometimes but there were times when my kids were not adequately attended and I was able to collect my kids, sign them out and take them up to the room without being seen or approached by any staff at Camp splash - NOT what I expect in a kids Club. Dont expect western child care standards or security if your kids are younger, its best to look upon this a great place to keep the kids busy but best to stay around for peace of mind.

I also tore my toe nail and my daughter cut herself in the 'Octopus kids pool' having both hurt ourselves i explored the bottom of the pool with goggles and underwater camera to find the mosaic octopus had barely any grout left between the tiles and sharp edges to some of the tiles leaving lots of opportunity for trapped and cut toes see photos. Again not ideal in a pool aimed at young kids.

I was very concerned about the lack of close supervision on the younger children and the health and safety risks in the octopus pool and discussed my concerns and improvements with the duty manager. She was very apologetic regarding the situation and said no children should ever be left unattended and suggested that they would be making improvements immediately in the supervision area and would try to fix the pool also (although in my opinion it needs to be drained and re grouted). They did seem genuinely concerned and I really hope they do implement some better procedures around supervision.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiersColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We do appreciate your positive comments about our property and also appreciate you highlighting the areas of improvements. The grouting in the tiles you so kindly highlighted whist on holiday has been fixed. We do apologies for the incident and hoped that the compensation was warmly received. We also do apologies for the food not being able to meet your expectations. As for the kids club, we do not advertise our facilities as a child day care center. The children can come and go as they please. We do have a parents escape package offering full time supervision throughout the day if you choose to go shopping. I do apologies if this was not explained to you during your visit with us. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a wonderful time we had with our family at Sanur Paradise Suites! We stayed here for two weeks and we really felt home. The suite was very spacious and comfortable and met all our needs. The staff is so kind and friendly, nothing's too much for them. Our kids had al blast at the kids pool and they really loved the slide! Mom and dad could relax at the other beautiful pool.
We ate most of the nights in the Terrace restaurant, where we had our daily breakfast as well. There's a great variety to choose from.
The kids didn't want to leave, only if we promised to go back in the future. We did :).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engbersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Your testimonial says it all. Our philosophy is, “if the kids are happy the parents will be happy too”. We are very pleased that you had a great holiday and we do hope that you will honor your promise and you will return to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was extremely spacious, clean and all amenities were in good condition compared to a shared room in Kuta. We stayed 1 week at the resort and 1 week in Kuta. The 2 children age 5 & 12 had a great time in the "camp Splash" area but the kids club needs to be available all day as per "Bali Dynasty Resort" and fully supervised which would alleviate a few issues with a parent`s day out for shopping etc.. Great shopping nearby and some very handy business down the back lane which helped with clothing repairs etc in a flash.. Shuttle is a great service and taxi service(fixed price) at the front desk makes it is easy to get to the major shopping centres without hassle. Christmas Day transport was handled with ease and it was a breeze to get to Xmas lunch in 10 minutes compared to an hour commute in Australia...and the food was magnificent

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the west side of the complex above the pool wouldn`t suffer from vehicle noise du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you and you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you also felt the food to be magnificent. We do have a parents escape package offering full time supervision throughout the day if you choose to go shopping. I do apologies if this was not explained to you during your visit with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#8 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing