We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Prime Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prime Plaza Suites
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our holiday to Bali was one of the best holidays and there is no doubt it had a great deal to do with staying at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Some of the features we enjoyed and made our stay so pleasurable include:

Kids club is free (which we couldn't get our 10, 8 and 5 year old out of)
Very friendly staff
Clean (room serviced daily, staff constantly carrying out maintenance)
Provision of 19 litre filtered water (only $2 each to replace)
The most amazing breakfast buffet I have ever come across - caters for all tastes
Varied restaurant menu and great food (felt safe to eat too and well priced)
Free laundry
Close proximity to main area of Sanur (plenty of shops and restaurants)
Close to beach
Close to airport (about 25 minute drive)
Free wi-fi
And of course air-con which seemed to always be on..
Living areas and bedrooms a great size
The lunchtime barbecue by the pool which satisfied our kids appetites (only $5 including drink)
Great slide to have heaps of fun on.
Half price happy hour.


We had a fantastic time, so would highly recommend. It was our kids first time overseas but they said they never want to go anywhere else for a holiday.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd level, one before the corner suite closest to the beach. Was in view of the pool but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. Your testimonial says it all! We are very pleased that you thought that your holiday was one of the best holidays you have ever had. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. Our philosophy is, “if the kids are happy the parents will be happy” We do hope to welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely staff ,good food , nice clean accommodation .We had breakfast there every morning lots of variety ,nice food we also enjoyed some of our evening meals there which were excellent .We were on a family holiday with our two teenager daughters while they were too old for the kids club they enjoyed the pool and chatting to the friendly staff some who were of similar ages .The location is not bad close to shops a short walk from the back gate of hotel ,the beach is a bit further away but there is a shuttle service .We highly recommend the Three monkeys Resturant close by for a meal .Would recommend Sunar Paradise Plaza suites to friends and family , absolutely.
We would recommend catching a taxi after dark as there are many exposed manholes in footpaths.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that the breakfast had plenty of variety. The back gate is very convenient and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 9 nights with our three children and loved it. The kids always had plenty to do and never complained once they met lots of other kids and they didn't want to come home.
The staff were all very friendly and also great with the kids. Our loft room was huge and has everything you need.
We are already planning to go back next year and will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THW197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website… We are thrilled that you had a great holiday and yes, if the kids did not want to go home is saying a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good setup overall, with very handy kids club and proximity to shopping through rear gate.

BIt of a tired place, and would be less attractive in busy peak periods I think.

But off peak was nice, and 2 bedroom apt was huge and very comfortable, albeit old kitchen.

Service all good. Breakfast was pretty straightforward, though some of the evening meals were better quality. Overall pretty basic place food-wise.

Room Tip: As per some other reviews, lower levels might be loud on the balcony given pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sillylogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your 4/5 star review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are current refurbishing the kitchens in the rooms, which are now more modern and more appealing. We thank you also for the food comments and we will be looking into ways on improving the food quality. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we stayed for 10 days and had a great time our children are 17,14,and 3 years of age they all enjoyed their stay and would love to go back again next year, we had fantastic service from the staff, the nights when we wanted to stay in our room after a busy day we ordered room service which was excellent, the rooms were large and clean and all our needs were catered for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The rooms are very spacious and are suited for all families of all sizes. We appreciate the positive comments about the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a great Hotel. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable. The rooms are great with plenty of living area, separate bathrooms and bedrooms as well as a kitchen. The food is excellent. There are 2 pools of which we spent most of our time in the kids due to a water slide and the shaded areas. The hotel is also great for Kids with plenty to do in the Kids club. The Breakfast selection and service is also outstanding. The main street of Sanur is 5 minutes walk accessible by a back door or take the regular shuttle. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay here again when returning to Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. The staff are friendly and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked for ten days,,,endling up stayen an extra 6 days :) i think thats say's everything.
Out of the rumble,Close to everything great set up for famiilies with children.
But the very best was the service and hospitality....great staff making your stay a magic expirence in the very pretty south west of Bali. My Family and I loved it so much, we really thinking to stay here again. Quick note for the staff of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites " Thank you so much guys, you are the best...."



Kristijan

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a big family the 3 bedroom suites are perfect&Great value, and and roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kristijan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you extended your stay with us, yes the staff are super friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,434 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $54 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by TripAdvisor 5 years in a row, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prime Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing