We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location is not the best but for families this is a great spot 2 bedrooms and separate living area, kitchen and great kids club with water slide. There is a new back gate but opening hours need to be extended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are located just a 7 minute walk to hardy’s and the surrounding restaurants. The back gate is open from 7am until 6pm for the safety and security of our guests. We do hope to welcome you back again to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

As a family of 5 - 2 adults and three children aged 11, 9 and 5 we have just returned from a 13 day stay at the Plaza Suites. Our stay was fantastic. We loved the three bedroom loft suites and found everything to be near perfect. The only thing I will say is that they need to have access to change money for those that wish to do so... I have already expressed my opinion on this with management. We loved everything about the suites and highly recommend it. I don't believe the suite that we stayed in was outdated. We never had issues with leaking toilets... Everything worked perfectly. We had two courtesy calls during our stay to ask if everything was okay. WE had breakfast included and found it had variety. I guess we were easily pleased! We love the security guard at the back gate and found that by 6pm when the guard left we were catching transport at the front of the hotel ready for dinner - so the back gate closing at 6pm was never an issue for us... Transport was always available when needed. WE often used the courtesy bus and recommend people use it to get to the beach. The walk to Hardy's Supermarket is quick and easy. You can catch the shuttle bus which runs every hour if you don't want to walk back with heavy bags. The trip into Kuta was quick. We loved the quietness of Sanur as opposed to Kuta. We will definitely stay again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website.. Your testimonial says it all.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the serves and facilities we have to offer. Thank you also for the comments with regards to changing money. With the back gate opening the ATM’s and official money changers are just a 7-minute walk down the road. We do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed one week in a suite and the spacious rooms for 2 adults & 2 kids 8 and 12 years old. There were 2 bed rooms, 2 bath rooms, 1 well-equiped clean kitchen, dining and living. In the hotel the staff was kind, polite, helpfull and the suite was clean at arrival. It was nice to have our own free of charge 20L container for cooled/hot drinking water in the room. The kids liked the swimming pools and water slide, although the slide was slow and designed for younger kids. Breakfast was good.
The only negative comment we have is that the backgate closed too early. When you want to go out for dinner after 6pm you have to take a taxi to the restaurant, because it is not pleasant to walk along the busy main road. During the day, we used the backdoor which is just a few minutes walk to the shops (5min), restaurants (10min) and beach (15min). The shuttle frequency is low (once per hour) and there is no shuttle service in the evening.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms to store all the equipment (for swimming, snorkling, diving, hiking etc) and ideal to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes it is a very short walk to the shops and surrounding restaurants, the back gate does close at 6pm for the safety and security of our guests. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Recently done 7 nights with 2 adults and 3 kids here and really enjoyed our stay, its getting a little older but they are making improvements to the kids club etc. Overall its good value for money, family friendly but most importantly all the staff were excellent, especially Pin and Blink in the pool were awesome with the kids in the waterslide area and the boys behind the bar Yoga, Krisnah, Gnorah and Buddy made it easy for mum and dad to relax. Would definitely recommend for families, will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the 3 bedroom for that extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. We also appreciate the positive comments with regards to Pin and Blink; they are truly amazing with the kids. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

7 of us (4 adults & 3 kids aged 3, 5 & 11) stayed in a 3 bedroom loft suite for 4 nights in mid-September 2013.

OVERALL
Overall, we found the hotel was good value for money, but it is showing its age and would benefit from some renovations. The favourite part for the kids was definitely the waterslide - they would have been happy playing on it the whole time. The "kids club" was not a place where you could leave the kids as it is NOT supervised and kids can come and go as they please. It was undergoing some maintenance when we were there and I hope it ends up being a more enjoyable place for kids to spend time SUPERVISED while the adults enjoy some adult time.

STAFF
On arrival, the desk staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a lovely refreshing cool tea (which the kids also enjoyed) and cool face towels. The staff throughout the hotel always looked us in the eyes and said hello which was lovely. But the service was a little slack at times.

ROOMS
Entry to our room was on the front side of the hotel which is the busy main road which I was a little worried about, but we heard little to no noise. The balcony overlooked the inside of the hotel - the pool area, which was a lovely view. On the balcony was a small clothes airer which we utilised our entire stay, but which was a little small for 7 of us.

The loft suite was extremely spacious, with 2 bedrooms downstairs and 2 adjoining bathrooms, then a 3rd bedroom & bathroom upstairs. I couldn't quite figure out though why there was no furnishings in the room at the top of the stairs. The top floor was quite warm; and there was a problem with the airconditioner up there, but this was rectified very quickly.

The shower prayed onto the toilets, one of the bath plugs & one of the sink plugs kept getting stuck down so we had to have a kitchen knife handy to pry them back up. But the bathrooms were maintained really well each day. In fact, the whole apartment was serviced to a high standard - they even lined up our numerous pairs of shoes. The kids loved the swans, monkeys & elephants made from the towels and left on the beds.

The lounge area was spacious, but the lounge was terribly uncomfortable and the pieces kept moving apart which made it awkward to sit on. Great options with tv viewing, but flat batteries in the controllers, which took over 24 hours to have returned to us.

The kitchen was quite tired, but was functional and with a great sized fridge to stock up on supplies at the local Hardy's supermarket (accessed via the back gate) to keep the costs down.

The room keys, while inconspicous being a credit card style, were easily lost (which did occur by one of our kids). I suggest management consider attaching a lanyard to them or something.

POOLS
As previously mentioned, the waterslide and kids pool area was very much enjoyed by the kids. The waterslide was quite slow, however, and could be a bit quicker (kept getting stuck in a few spots and had to move yourself down to get back into the stream of water). There was usually a staff member by the kids pool, but they weren't overly concerned with what was going on and I certainly would not have felt safe leaving the kids unsupervised as I doubt it would have been noticed if one of them got into trouble. While there was soccer and basketball nets, there were no balls to be seen.

The main pool was well laid out and very clean. The kids also enjoyed playing in here. However, there was very little supervision (if any). And at night (it got darker earlier than we expected) there was very little lighting in or around the pool, which we felt was unsafe trying to keep track of the kids. The basketball net was fun for the kids, but you had to have your own ball it seemed (we bought a cheap blow up one from Hardy's supermarket).

FOOD
We had breakfast included with our package. There was adequate choice of drinks and food which we found was all nice and appeared fresh. As with most buffets, the bain-maries didn't keep the food overly hot. The pool food was reasonably prices, tasted quite good, but were smallish portion sizes.

MASSAGE
My in-law's enjoyed a free 1/2 hour massage each that was included as part of our package. They said that it was excellent.

BACK GATE
The back gate was extremly handy to get to the main shopping and eating parts of Sanur. Hardy's supermarket was great and had food, drinks ($2.10 for a 700ml bottle of Bintang!), plus clothes, toys etc. However, after utilising the free shuttle to Sanur beach one day, then deciding to eat out for dinner (at an italian restaurant called Massimo which was lovely), we got caught out with the back gate being locked and we had an extremely long walk back to the hotel dodging holes in the footpaths etc. I strongly urge the hotel to consider keeping the back gate open for much longer.

OTHER
A few of the days that we were there, there were 2 girls who set up by the main pool and did hair braiding and I think also nails. My daughter got her hair braided for only 150,000RUP ($15AUD), which I found out after is quite cheap. And when one came out a few days later, they re-did it at no cost.
There were NO mosquitoes at all the entire 4 days we were there. It wasn't until we moved to our 2nd accommodation (a villa in Seminyak) where we were eaten alive, that we appreciated the fact that there were no mozzies at the Paradise Suites. We assumed this was as a result of the smoke that we saw early in the mornings.

Will we go back? We're not ones to stay at the same place twice anyway, but due to the kids club not being a fully operational or supervised place that we could leave the kids and go off for the day, I don't think we would go back on that basis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you or your extensive positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you liked the origami animals and that the kids loved the water slide.. We have been and will continue to upgrade our facilities at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The restaurant and bar has been recently upgraded and also our camp splash area. The kitchens in to rooms are also being upgraded. We do hope that you will retuned to the Sanur Paradise Plaza on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our second time visiting this hotel and because we had loved it so much last time we booked again.
Once again we loved this place and would most definitely return.
Pros:
Super Family Friendly
Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Apartment
Easy transport - even using the hotel transport it was still only $9AUD to Waterbom and $3 to the main drag in Sanur
Free Wifi
Staff as always outstanding.
Love the new inclusion of Poolside bar and DJ for Happy Hour but as a result you lose some pool chairs ... this makes it a bit harder to grab one.
Free Shuttle bus to Hardys and Beach
Back gate which means a quick walk to Hardys.
Cons:
And yes this is really nitpicking because ultimately we love this place.
Would be great to have a shower not in the bath.. both bathrooms have a bath which is great but my tribe are all very tall and this makes it pretty hard to shower at times.
Toilet ran continuously and my husband had to rig it to stop all the time.
We were interrupted during our massage with people coming into book. Might be good if they locked the door or had a "Do not disturb - treatment in progress" sign.
As a said small things and more suggestions really.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaggytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. You would have seen some significant property improvements since your last visit. We are vey happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to welcome you back on your 3rd visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked in this hotel simply because of the kids club. Quite disappointed with the indoor kids club. It looks really tired and badly maintained. However the outdoors and the kids pool are quite good. It would be a superb hotel for family if the hotel would done up the indoor kids club.

Overall the hotel is great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. It is disappointing that you did not like our kids club and we do apologies. We are very pleased that you felt the property is great value for money. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $59 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites) 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing