We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveler rating
798
504
105
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
504
105
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp splashkids clubwater slidesbedroom suitekids poolparadise suitesshuttle busgreat family resortkids activitiesfamily holidaytable tennisgames roomduring happy hourmain poolfull kitchenrooms are hugesister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our second time visiting this hotel and because we had loved it so much last time we booked again.
Once again we loved this place and would most definitely return.
Pros:
Super Family Friendly
Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Apartment
Easy transport - even using the hotel transport it was still only $9AUD to Waterbom and $3 to the main drag in Sanur
Free Wifi
Staff as always outstanding.
Love the new inclusion of Poolside bar and DJ for Happy Hour but as a result you lose some pool chairs ... this makes it a bit harder to grab one.
Free Shuttle bus to Hardys and Beach
Back gate which means a quick walk to Hardys.
Cons:
And yes this is really nitpicking because ultimately we love this place.
Would be great to have a shower not in the bath.. both bathrooms have a bath which is great but my tribe are all very tall and this makes it pretty hard to shower at times.
Toilet ran continuously and my husband had to rig it to stop all the time.
We were interrupted during our massage with people coming into book. Might be good if they locked the door or had a "Do not disturb - treatment in progress" sign.
As a said small things and more suggestions really.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaggytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. You would have seen some significant property improvements since your last visit. We are vey happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to welcome you back on your 3rd visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked in this hotel simply because of the kids club. Quite disappointed with the indoor kids club. It looks really tired and badly maintained. However the outdoors and the kids pool are quite good. It would be a superb hotel for family if the hotel would done up the indoor kids club.

Overall the hotel is great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tootteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. It is disappointing that you did not like our kids club and we do apologies. We are very pleased that you felt the property is great value for money. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a hard one for me to review. In the past we have stayed in 5 star hotels, so there were a lot of 'little' noticeable differences staying here. The apartment we had was awesome. Very spacious and comfortable for a family of 5. Kids club was unfortunately being renovated so the temporary site was not very good and there wasn't really any mentionable planned activities. The children were taken the pool/water slide in kids club with our permission. However when my friend and I went to go check on them we found our 5 kids between 4-9 in the pool unsupervised, we sat there for 5 minutes before an attendant came back.

The food via room service and the breakfast provided at the hotel, was okay. Nothing special. The food is not chilled or warmed very well at the buffet, a lot of it did not look fresh.

Food plates/rubbish and empty glasses were always lying around the pool chairs and tables etc, service was not up to standard in general, however the staff were very nice.

The water slide was a big, big hit for the kids however and as they were so happy and having so much fun, we did enjoy ourselves relaxing by the pool.

The spa treatment was very good, but the service terrible.

I'm not saying I wouldn't come back, but it wouldn't be in my first few choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. I am pleased that you only found little noticeable differences when comparing us to a 5 star property. We are pleased you that you also enjoyed the awesome room and that the you found the water slide to be a huge hit. We also appreciate your other comments and we will be following this up accordingly. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 8 days in total in Bali, with the last 3 in Sanur to finish off with some rest and relaxation. We stayed in a family apartment at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites which was excellent. Although located right on the major bypass road, the hotel is very quiet. The apartment included its own kitchen (if you are that way inclined on a holiday!), 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living/dining space. There was a complimentary water cooler (with bottled water) which was fantastic (just needed to refill the one bottle rather than buy a new one each time).
The grounds and pools are fabulous and the staff could not do enough for you. The kids loved the pools and there was enough shaded areas around where you could get out of the sun when you wanted. The pools were pretty full in the afternoons, but not enough to be crowded.
The restaurant for the breakfast buffet (which was included in our package) was good and the choice of food very good. Not a large number of tables (given the number of rooms) but they change over pretty fast so people only wait a short time, if at all. The dinner we had there was not so great, but there are plenty of external dining options if needed.
The hotel is a short walk (down the back streets) to the main area of Sanur which is a far nicer area than either of Legian or Ubud - quieter, good range of stalls & shops, good range of eating, easy to get around (actual sidewalks, not just hopping along the side of the road).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 12 nights in a two bedroom apartment in September/October 2013. We found the property to be good value for money. We recommend this property especially to families as the facilities for children are great. To get the most from the property, families with children aged say 1-10 would especially enjoy the facilities. Our children are teenagers and they especially enjoyed the pool and free WI-FI in the property, even in the restaurants!

Cons:
Rooms are tired, and could do with a fresh coat of paint and maybe updating the furniture. The bathrooms, although clean, were well used. It also took ages for the hot water to come through in every hot tap, although we could work around this. Back gate could be open for longer too, although we also worked around this by using the free shuttle services to the beach/Hardys. There was also a lot of noise coming through from the room above us early in the last two mornings, it sounded like there were elephants running around up there, but this was only for a couple of nights. And probably more to do with the guests upstairs than the hotel.

Pros:
Large apartment, very powerful air conditioning, great balcony with drying rack, everything in the apartment worked and nothing was broken, shuttle services to the beach/Hardy's etc, good breakfast and open for the right amount of time (can be early at 6.30am and can have a sleep in and get breakfast until 10.30am), pool was fabulous and the water very clean and sparkling. Food prices were great value for money, even room service, which is usually expensive in our experience. Check out of 12.00pm was also appreciated, most hotels in Australia make check out 10.00am which is too early. Special thanks to the reception staff, all were very friendly, accommodating, helpful and professional. And of course, free Wi-Fi which was appreciated by every family member! We also appreciated the bonus extras for staying a certain amount of nights, my husband and I enjoyed our massage and as a family we enjoyed the free dinner. We also enjoyed the Bintang! Definitely more pros than cons.

Thanks to all staff for helping to make our holiday enjoyable and as stress free as possible. If coming back for a family holiday, we will return to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites.

Michelle,
Melbourne, Victoria

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive and extensive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. Yes the staff are very dedicated and we are pleased they assisted in making sure you had a stress free holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews