We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
811
512
106
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
512
106
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp splash kids club water slides bedroom suite kids pool paradise suites shuttle bus great family resort kids activities family holiday table tennis games room during happy hour main pool full kitchen rooms are huge sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We, as a family of 7 (2 adults, 13,14,16,17 +19) spent 2 weeks at the Plaza Suites in the 3 bed loft apartment. While other reviews complain about the food (buffet each morning was varied and plentiful), the back gate closing too early, the prices for drinks or food were too dear at the resort (eat elsewhere though resort is convenient) or it was too far from the town or beach, we say rubbish! We walked everywhere or used the free shuttle. It's only a single km from the gate to the Main Street. The staff were all happy and welcoming, the beer was ice cold and the weather was a treat. The only complaints we had were that the downstairs bathroom had rotted wood around the door from the shower which did give off an odour otherwise the setup was spacious and clean and the upstairs bedroom had no curtains to block the light out. It was very quiet inside the room and the view of the pool from our balcony was great. Definitely a bonus for families with younger kids though ours being a bit older, enjoyed it immensely for their 1st overseas trip.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank drukaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We do very much appreciate your comments on the breakfast as we do have a good variety for all of the family. The back gate does close at 6pm as it does get quiet dark walking down the path. Our food and beverage pricing structure is very competitive when comparing to other hotels in Sanur, we also hope that you took advantage of the 2-hour happy hour each day. We are pleased you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a fantastic resort for families staff very efficient and other travellers friendly we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort even though its on a main road you don't hear the traffic so much we took a budget corner room which I would not recommend dark dinghy and unrenovated so just spend the extra dollars and take a renovated suite they are extra large and very tasteful

Room Tip: Take a renovated suite !!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The budgeted corner rooms as you have highlighted are for walk in guests who can view the room before they pay. We do not advertise these rooms on the internet or with our travel agents. Yes the 2 and 3 bedrooms are very large and tasteful. We do hope to see you again at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you are traveling as a Family this was a great place to be based. We stayed 10 nights. We had 6 people in our room and it was very spacious and a great base. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath rooms. Our room had an upstair area so if you have issues with stairs it may not be suitable. My kids are 15, 13, & 8 Its location is not really close to any thing but you can do a short walk (10min) to the shops and there is lots of local shops and Supermarket. It felt very safe to walk with the family. Room service was good but they didn't do dishes. Which really isn't a problem as we didn't eat in the room. Buffet breakfast was huge and great selection. The water slide was a big hit so were the mock tails. 10min free shuttle bus to the beach with reciprocal rights at the hotel on the beach so no need to carry towels and beach chairs are provided. The shuttle also took you to a night market that is small but a great place to eat and very cheap. My daughter who is vegetarian would have liked a better menu selection (but thats an issue every where) We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Transport was easy to get and cheap if you barter before you start, the hotel will let you know what the rates should be. The drinking water dispenser in the room was great and enabled us to refill our water bottles each day. My only real criticism would be uncomfortable pillows and in the upstairs room there is a window with no window coverings so sun light will wake you early if you like it dark. Lots of families due to school holiday fantastic new friends made. I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ToniMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. Yes the rooms are very spacious; with 165sqm for a 3-bedroom it is plenty of room for the entire family. We also offer 3 bedroom units on the same level as well for families with smaller children. We are very pleased that you had a great holiday and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from our fourth trip to this hotel and we will keep returning as it ticks all the boxes for us as a family with three young boys (7,4 and 8 months). We love the spacious apartments with Kitchenette, dining and lounge area. Yes the apartments are slightly tired but we always found them to be very clean and any problems we have ever had (which has not been many in four visits) have been rectified immediately. We enjoy being able to put the boys to bed and then enjoy a movie or sitting on the balcony without having to creep around sleeping children! Also having a fully functioning kitchen is great for the odd kids lunch or dinner we want to throw together. My kids love the waterside and camp splash and I have to disagree with a previous recent review, as I find the staff at camp splash very attentive and on the ball where watching the kids are concerned and because the hotel is not huge they get to know the kids really well and vice versa.I can't praise the staff at camp splash highly enough! Love the 'adult' pool area too lots of beds and we really enjoyed the addition of DJ music during happy hour this year as it really added atmosphere. Also you can grab a poolside foot massage etc. which although is more expensive than spas outside of the hotel they are still very decently priced as is all the food and drink at the hotel. Breakfast offers plenty of variety and staff are very attentive. This hotel as they clearly state is not on the beach but there is a very convenient shuttle that takes you there and many many taxis on hand (approx $3 to the beach). Also there is now access out the back of the complex so it is just a short stroll into town to the supermarket, shops and several decent restaurants. I can also highly recommend the baby sitting services, Ayu and Yugi are truly wonderful and have been helping me with my boys for four years now! Overall a really pleasant place to stay which is great for families with kids of all ages and above all truly great value for money.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the first floor over looking pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. I also would like to thank you also for your comments with regards to the attentive kids club staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. You would have seen some significant property improvements throughout the years that you have been staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your 5th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed last year, but the travel agent booked us somewhere else this time. After staying at the other accommodation for 5 days we had enough of mediocre service and booked back into this hotel.

What a change, it was like coming home. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent information on what to do/where to go in Bali. Great place for children. If you want a quiet holiday this is probably not the spot for you but we love it. There is now a "happy hour" every day (2 drinks for the price of 1).

It is on the main road and some reviews have made this a negative, but it is really not an issue. Once your there you don't hear the noise and eventhough it is not on the beach, there is now a back gate for you to walk to Sanur and from there you can walk though one of the resorts to get to the beach. The gate closes at 6pm which makes the walk back from Sanur quite long and I would suggest taking a taxi after that time. There is the shuttle which comes and goes regularly but we found that it was quicker to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icb1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you decided midflight to change your holiday plans and return to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The back gate has been a huge hit with only a 7 minute to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We hope that next time you will book again with us, as we would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews