We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
795
504
104
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
504
104
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp splashkids clubwater slidesbedroom suitekids poolparadise suitesshuttle busgreat family resortkids activitiesfamily holidaytable tennisgames roomduring happy hourmain poolfull kitchenrooms are hugesister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed last year, but the travel agent booked us somewhere else this time. After staying at the other accommodation for 5 days we had enough of mediocre service and booked back into this hotel.

What a change, it was like coming home. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent information on what to do/where to go in Bali. Great place for children. If you want a quiet holiday this is probably not the spot for you but we love it. There is now a "happy hour" every day (2 drinks for the price of 1).

It is on the main road and some reviews have made this a negative, but it is really not an issue. Once your there you don't hear the noise and eventhough it is not on the beach, there is now a back gate for you to walk to Sanur and from there you can walk though one of the resorts to get to the beach. The gate closes at 6pm which makes the walk back from Sanur quite long and I would suggest taking a taxi after that time. There is the shuttle which comes and goes regularly but we found that it was quicker to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icb1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you decided midflight to change your holiday plans and return to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The back gate has been a huge hit with only a 7 minute to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We hope that next time you will book again with us, as we would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is perfect for families as it caters for kids so well. The apartments are huge. Our 2bedroom while not luxurious was comfortable, had 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, huge living area and a balcony - perfect for our family of four. The decor is a bit dated but the sheets are clean, the beds comfortable and there is no need to worry about kids breaking things. One great idea that other hotels in Bali should note was the drinking water dispenser in the room. First bottle free - after 5 days we were barely half way through it.
The staff are friendly, Happy Hour from 4-6 daily keeps the adults happy while the kids frolic in the pool and our girls aged 9 and 8 loved the water slide. We ate in the restaurant one night for dinner and the sate buffet was good value at $17 for adults and $8 for kids - they were also having a wine promotion so we got a reasonable Two Islands Chardonnay for about $15.
As it was school holidays the place was full of Aussie families - some multigenerational - and the vibe was relaxed as there was something here to keep everyone happy.
The location is not ideal but it is easy to get around in either the hourly shuttle bus to beach and shopping centre or by taxi about AUD 3 per trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. As a senior reviewer we appreciate your comments. We are very much focusing on families and the rooms are spacious enough to cater for all families of all sizes. We do hope that you also utilized our back gate as it is a mere 6-minute walk to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we would like to welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first time staying at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and I will definately be returning.

As has been said plenty of times the rooms are spacious and allows for you to cook up small meals if you desire - great when you have a 2 1/2 year old.

Facilities and staff were great and once I got my head around shuttle times this worked a treat - especially for dinner. Short walk to Hardy's another asset - stock up on nibbles/fruit etc.

The staff at Camp Splash did not seem to be that on top of things - at times busy talking amongst themselves. It was disappointing on the Saturday when there was a party at Camp Splash - the staff were more concerned with the party guests than the hotel guests.

All up though - very happy and will be back again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive ratings on the TripAdvisor website. We will investigate the issue you raised with Camp Splash to ensure that this issues do not happen again. We are pleased that you were happy with the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and we look forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family of four (two boys, 1Y and 4Y) stayed for five nights in September and it was just ok.

Pros: The waterslide and pools provided hours of fun. Hotel staff were always friendly and mostly helpful. Breakfast had a pretty good selection and eggs to order. Bed was very comfy.

Just okay: Kid’s Club - staff weren’t as attentive as I would have liked, so I didn’t feel comfortable leaving my 4YO there by himself. It would be better for older kids.

Cons: The room (2BR apartment), while spacious, was shabby, poorly furnished and had a mouldy scent (hadn’t been opened in a while). And the bathrooms were the smallest we’ve ever had in Bali, so much so that it was uncomfortable when bathing my 1YO. We should have taken advice from previous posts and asked to be moved, apparently some of the hotel has been renovated - I don't understand why they don't put guests in there in the first instance. Housekeeping was way below par – they don’t do the dishes or change bedding (even after 5N), and don’t clear away the empties from the benchtop, which increased a little each day (maybe they thought I wanted to get some $ back for the bottles). I expect better for the rate we paid. Location is out of the way, but I knew that when I booked - more inconvenient than I thought it would be with a little one. Lucky transport is readily available.

All up, it was just okay. I wouldn’t stay here again. We visit Bali every year and by comparison, we definitely didn’t’ get what we paid for.

Room Tip: If you get put in an old room, ask to be moved!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicOfOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. It is a shame that you did not like the kids club facilities as we have had numerous positive comments on this TripAdvisor website. We have just undertaken renovations within Kids Club that we hope this will enhance our facilities. As highlighted in all our kitchens our housekeeping staff do not wash dishes and tidy items on kitchen benches. We have a an environmental campaign and perhaps your 'goes green" card placement indicated that you did not wish to have your linen changed every. We do apologise if this caused any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for four nights in September 2013. What this hotel lacks in décor it certainly makes up for with outdoor facilities. Our room was very big and offered a balcony overlooking the pool however the rooms are quite dated and could definitely do with a bit of a refurbishment.

The pools are amazing - suitable for all ages. There is a large waterslide and kids club area which would be wonderful for younger children. The main pool has a basketball hoop and volleyball net which was very popular. There is also a toddler pool. Happy hour starts at 4pm and cocktails and bintang beers are buy one get one free. There is also a DJ set up by the pool during this time which really sets a fun mood. There are plenty of lounges surrounding the pool and several couples couches which were so relaxing.

Breakfast was average - I've certainly had a lot better however it did offer a reasonable variety. I felt that the tea wasn't the best as it often had a floating residue which although it tasted OK, the residue put me off so I always took my own tea bag to breakfast. The chocolate chip pancakes were a big hit. Overall, the breakfast was OK but definitely could be improved.

The staff were very friendly and room service was also very good. In terms of value for money, I was happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are slowly phasing in our newly renovated kitchens with a more of an open planned design which has lifted the overall image of the room. Thank you for your comments with regards to the breakfast variety and we will continue to look at improving the quality. The staff are fantastic and we are glad you were happy with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews