We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities and ideal for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Facilities and ideal for families”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

As we were going to be in Bali for 10 nights I wanted to make sure that we stayed in a place with plenty of space. As a family of 4 (kids aged 10 and 8) I have been caught out in the past with nice accommodation but a tiny room. So, I am glad we choose Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We had one of the two bedroom suites and it was huge. It had a decent size kitchen, massive lounge/dining area. Two large bedrooms (master also had an LCD TV) and a two bathrooms ( very handy if bali belly kicks in ). Our room was facing the main road, and after reading some of the reviews I was a bit concerned it was going to be noisy. To be honest, I really didn't notice the noise other than in the kitchen. Closing the kitchen door kept the rest of the suite quite.
The hotel is 17 years old now, and in places it is starting to show it's age a bit, but in general everything was working well and kept clean. The also provide a large bottled water dispenser which is a nice bonus.
The hotel offered free wifi (please take note Australian hotels that keep wanting to charge $25 a day) and while it wasn't the fastest in the world, it still worked well enough to allow me to check emails and make skype calls without any issues.
There are two pools on site. A kids pool with a fantastic waterslide as well as the main pool. Even though we were in peak season, it never felt over crowded.
The Breakfast Buffet offered a very good selection of Western and Asian foods with a number of dishes rotating daily. Only real issue is that the Banana Pancakes should have been on every day. They were delicious.
We also ate at the hotel restaurant a couple of nights and the food was also nice and the prices were reasonable for a hotel.
The only downside to this hotel is that it's location won't appeal to everyone. They now have a back entrance which allows you to quickly get down to the main street (about 5 minutes walk) and to the beach (about 10 minutes walk). Unfortunately this gets locked at 5.30pm each night. It is a real pity they couldn't push this back to 7.30pm as it would allow you to wander down the main street for an early dinner and then come back to the hotel. I also wouldn't recommend walking along the Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai at night as large sections of the footpath are missing and you could easily end up in the drain.
Overall, this is a really nice place to stay with great facilities and really friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the trip advisor website, as a senior reviewer we appreciate your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Yes the footpaths can be a little hazardous and you do need to be careful. We have now extended the opening hours for the back gate. It is now open from 7am until 6pm. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    439
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
1,007
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just got back from our stay here - we originally chose the hotel because of the kids club. The room we got was very old, very tired and not at all comfortable so we spent the majority of our time out and about in Bali - as you do anyway :).

EG - there's empty book shelves as decor? No cushions on the lounge - it needs a cushion as it's so long. There's one batik hanging on the wall. Nothing else. No information on the local area or Bali. No local paintings, artifacts or even ads.

Bathrooms are tiny and not functional at all. Yet there are two baths?? You get one towel per person.

Rooms themselves are huge with dingy wardrobes and a few shelves - but no drawers - located in 'hallway' to room so really difficult to access. Really sparse and not user friendly. Lighting was poor (no overhead lights in bedrooms - just wall sconces). Air cons old.

Sliding door to balcony was broken. Dodgy fix it job done on this - but leaving a gap that didn't close properly.

Balcony railings on our level (3) were broken and not yet repaired.

Kiddies pool area is small but well maintained. In fact, the lobby is the best looking part of the hotel, followed by pool areas.

When we left every day to eat out, we would ask the hotel drivers to take us to a local restaurant (which we would name). Not on any day did the drivers know ANY of the local restaurants (even though they are all on a strip around around the corner).

We were advised to keep doors shut to keep out insects - but every day cleaning staff came, left the doors open for ages and then we came back to a room full of insects (my son is allergic to mozzies and we had to buy antihistamines during our stay as he had an attack. We were very very careful during the time we were out and about so he didn't get bitten. Only got attacked in room at hotel).

Kitchen is tiny and cut off from rest of room (not open plan) - not a joy to work in at all. It looks like it was installed in 1977. Very grotty.

Buffet is 'western' - just a lot of junk food (if you like white wheat flour, you'll love it) some fruit and a few token asian dishes.

We ate out most of the time and got cheaper, better food every where else we went in Bali (I recommend heading to main strip).

BUT - the staff were excellent, very accomodatingl. They were a real credit to the hotel owners.

Don't stay here for the kids club - it's an unused part of the basement converted to use by kids - no natural light, no activities (like bali dance, kite making etc) - very old equipment games only. Kids pool is only accessible by going through this dungeon.

Staff work from bar in main pool are but are happy to deliver any meals and drinks you order to kids area. And they'll be back in 4-6 hours to collect the empty dishes.

We won't be back. Look elsewhere in Sanur if you'd like a comfy stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza. We are disappointed that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. In this form alone we receive many positive reviews from our guest. We do hope that you can find suitable accommodation on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites! With 4 kiddies aged 10.5, 9, 4.5 and 2.5 - we could not have picked a better place to stay. We got home 2 days ago and I wish I was back in Bali!!!
...Last year we went to the Dynasty, but we MUCH preferred the Paradise Suites.
...Why? The space for the family in the suite was excellent. Lovely and spacious with it's own kitchenette - great for storing drinks and snacks.
...The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere - open to the air, lovely setting with trees. Lovely clean air. Yummy food. Lovely staff.
...Camp Splash was great. At first I was not sure if my kids would be happy there, but they sure were! The staff were great - very attentive and played with my kids when they needed it. We hired a babysitter with our youngest (to go in alone you must be 4y'old. Sitter was 40,000Rp per hr.)
...Camp Splash has a pool table, tv with movies, X-box (9year old LOVED that), giant chess set, colouring, craft, outdoor soccer, kids pool, waterslide. It really is up to the kids as to what they want to do, and the staff will accomodate. Kids are monitored very well in the pool and slide area. Very attentive staff. They will sort out lunch if you leave your kids there over lunch time, and charge the $$ to your room. About 50,000 per child.
...The only criticism I can give the Plaza Suites is that sometimes buffet items (experienced at dinner) and they could do with buying new pool loungers, as the plastic ones they have are pretty old and grubby. Or maybe they just need a good clean.
...Overall, staff here are fabulous. Very nice and polite.
...The food was lovely. Loved breakfast. Great coffee. Great pancakes. My daughter really wanted waffles too, but one cannot have it all !!
...It really depends what you are looking for in a holiday. For our family - we wanted to relax. Roughly every 2nd day the kids went to the kids club 9-2, hubby & I went out for a massage, lunch etc. LOVED that!!!
...The Beach club at Sanur (via shuttle) was LOVELY.
...Thanks Plaza Suites. We will be back :) xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, as a senior reviewer we appreciate your review. Your testimonial says it all; the rooms are very spacious and very accommodating for all families. We are very pleased that the kids enjoyed Camp Splash and the facilities.. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the loungers and we will look into this matter. Again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days. We had two villas as we were a family group of 10, including a 2yo,a 4 yo, a 12 yo and a 14yo. The villas were spacious and clean. The staff were great with the kids and there is a fantastic kids area and pool. Happy hour was fun & room service very prompt.. The Plaza suites are very close to the main shopping area of Sanur and also the beach, via a hotel back door. This is locked at 5.30pm so Recommend taking a bemo to get home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireVictorHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, as a senior reviewer we appreciate your comments. We are very pleased you liked the spacious rooms and that you enjoyed the happy hours. We have now extended the opening hours for the back gate. It is now open from 7am until 6pm. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The room we stayed in a the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites was massive, decent size kitchen, large dining and living rooms, balcony, 2 decent size bedrooms and two bathrooms. Filtered water was supplied - 1 large bottle per week, more than enough for the 3 of us.

The suites are well positioned, not far from the main shopping area/restaurants in Sanur, but far enough away to be quiet.

Breakfast was good, room service was decent.

The staff were always friendly and very helpful.

The only suggestions I have are to extend the hours for the pool - possibly before 9am for those who want a dip in the morning. The back gate could also be opened for longer - after

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased you had a lovely holiday and we have now extended the opening hours for the back gate. It is now open from 7am until 6pm. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites (PPS) - the service was excellent, always friendly, helpful and fast. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite - it was spacious, the beds were comfortable and our stay included a water dispenser which was an added bonus (saving us buying bottled water). The buffet breakfast was a great range of cold and hot foods and all family members had plenty to chose from. There were 2 pools which were great for both little ones and bigger kids. There was a poolside bar and the service there was excellent. The room rates and room service were reasonable and they have a great happy hour (lasted 2 hours!). The only drawback would be it was a short walk into Sanur main street via a hotel back door, however this shut early at 5.30pm. Despite this taxi rides were only $2 - $3 so it was not a problem. There were plenty of restaurants and warungs to choose from in the main street and the beach markets were only 15 min from the hotel - which also offered great warungs to eat at. Sanur is a great place for families enough shops, hotels and markets to keep busy, but at a slower place than Kuta. The Baliense were very friendly and the street and paths were generally in good condition. We have started planning our next trip to Sanur and while we prefer to try new and different places are considering returning to PPS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. The 3 bedroom apartments offer 160sqm, which is very spacious for families and are great value for money. Sanur is very much family friendly and with the back gate it is a nice casual stroll to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We researched widely; trip adviser was accurate with reviews of this hotel and the many restaurants around Sanur. Myself, wife and two (9 & 11 year old) daughters stayed for 10 days. This visit to Bali was our first time in a long time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the paradise suites. My wife rolled her ankle whilst in Bali; the staff were very caring & could not help us enough. We would stay again and recommend staying here to friends & family. The staff were all friendly and attentive which was good. The paradise suites were as described & photographed. The rooms are well serviced, spacious and well appointed. Some areas are a little dated including the kids club & the rooms but for the price we believe it’s still good value. The pool areas were fantastic and the kids loved the slide. Breakfasts were well worth their inclusion. The hotel is situated away from the beach and main Sanur strip. Be prepared to taxi it to restaurants and outings etc or walk the rear lane for 10 minutes between 9 & 5:30 gate times. Many restaurants do offer a free pickup and drop off service for booked dinners. The beach club which has regular free shuttles from the suites was great. Towels, chair and umbrellas all provided at no charge on a private section of beach. Good food and refreshments “Sand Beach Club & Restaurant” about 10 steps up the beach. When we stayed, happy hour went for 2 hours between 4-6 with 2 for 1 drinks and a great DJ for tunes.

Room Tip: Northern room was great overlooking the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities we have to offer. We do hope that your wife has made a full recovery and that her angle is now better. We are also happy you like the afternoon music around the pool and the happy hours. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing