We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got back from staying here 2 weeks ago.

If the basis of a good holiday is staying with decent and honest people - this place has that in abundance.

I cant speak highly enough of the staff and their integrity. We left some items in the hotel and the hotel have been wonderful in keeping them aside for a few weeks until they were picked up. This is going the extra mile.

The grounds are great, and the new restaurant is fantastic.

As is commented on here, the hotel is a bit away from Sanur/the beach. While this takes some getting used to (we have always stayed very close to the beach) it is easily overcome by jumping on and off the free shuttle bus.

The rooms are exceptional value for the price and ideal for families wanting affordable multi room accommodation.

Well done and thanks Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites!

Room Tip: Main block - if you want quiet sleep and to be near the kids club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinktwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We thank you for your comments about our staff, our philosophy is “Yes I Care” and clearly this has a positive impact with you. We also have a back gate, which now takes only 7 minutes to walk to Hardy’s and the surrounding shops… Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    437
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
1,003
39
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had a lovely getaway with my son in April. The staff were lovely with special mention to Puti and Blink in Camp Splash. My son had a special connection with the boys around the pool who were wonderful in showing him a fun time. The staff at breakfast were super cheerful and made the start to each day sublime. The pools and grounds were immaculate and surprisingly for the size of resort the pools seemed to always be quiet. Rooms are massive but all the other reciews mention this. The addition of the back gate is wonderful and makes the walk to town a real breeze, although my only wish would be that they extended the hours of this service i believe 8am-7pm would be better suited for families. Food in the hotel is adequate and pricing is in line with what you would find in other hotels, I do believe that the menu is stuck a little in the 90's and may benefit from a refresh. Sanur is a wonderful place to stay whilst in Bali and a true family favourite,, we would definitely suggest staying at the Plaza Suites. We hope if we return we get the same room 2120, that seemed to be the best location of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the Hotel wing closest to kids club for a quieter stay with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheesechoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Puti and Blink at Camp Splash truly are a great asset as is all the staff. Thank you for your suggestion with the menu, we have tailor made this for families showcasing comfort foods from home. We will however endeavor to add more dishes that are current with today’s trends. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit. Be sure to book though us and mention your room preference and we will make every effort to allocate the same room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was great moment to stay. Spacious 2 bedroom suite (120 m2), properly kitchenette, kids swimming pool with 30m slide, my kids really have fun. We really like the private beach that can reach by free shuttle bus. Basically we really satisfied overall.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuryandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate the time in writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased that you had a great holiday and that you like the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 children and another family with children. The kids loved all the facilities and were always happy if we said they could stay at the suites all day! The staff were so helpful and friendly, they made us feel very relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. The children were treated very well and the child friendly atmosphere made it so easy to relax. The back gate makes it easy to walk to shops or the shuttle is very convenient. The beach space is easy to access too. The spa ladies were lovely and the massages were great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tail-end-Charli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. The back gate does make it easy to access the surrounding shops. We are also glad you liked the massages as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Usually we book our vacations months in advance, but time slipped by and my wife and I found ourselves scrambling to find a hotel three weeks prior to arriving in Bali. All I can say is we were pleasantly surprised with this property. It is excellent for a long stay in Bali with spacious living and dining room as well as a large bedrooms...these are apartments, not really a hotel room. It is nice to be ale to cook at home during a long stay and the kitchen is more than adequate. Best of all, the staff are amazing and very helpful. This is definitely a family property, so if you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not for you.

I have had breakfast at many five star properties and this hotel beats most of them putting on a delicious breakfast with many options. The property is about 20 years old, but is well maintained and very clean. Bathrooms are quite small and the shower fixtures could be upgraded...hot water runs out fairly quickly, so keep that in mind. Also to be noted is this property has no beach access, but there is an allocated area and the Sands Beach Club with shuttle services provided by the hotel. However the two swimming pools provide excellent facilities with a great slide for kids.

Mattresses are a little in the soft side, but not as bad as most European properties...this is one area the hotel should consider revamping.

Overall, you won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get inner court rooms to avoid some noise in the daytime from the bypass, but not a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor website with regards to your recent stay at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. As a senior reviewer we really do appreciate your feedback. Your testimonial says it all, from the service of the staff, the spacious rooms and the breakfast variety. We have also noted your comment with regards to the hot water and the mattresses. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

You'll love it yourself but for your kids it's really the place to be ! Our 5 year old son loves "Kids Camp Splash". A huge swimmingpool with a big waterslide, specially for kids, acompanied with a playgarden and playground where all different kind of games can be played and activities can be done. The staff is very kind and they really do their very best to make sure your kid(s), (and yourself) will have a holiday/stay to remember. Everybody is very gentil, helpful, caring and they've got their own house doctor. The rooms are amazing, very large and clean. The beach, Sanur boardwalk, restaurants, bars and souvenir shops are nearby, you'll reach it through a 10 minute walk, the free hotel shuttle bus or a taxi which will cost you about $2. So if you want to feel "home" at your holiday address ... just book The Paradise Plaza Suites ! We'll definately come back on our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great holiday, the kids club and the 30-meter water slide is a huge hit for kids and the parents. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Suites from 19th-29th June 2013. They staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Maintenance issues we experienced were fixed promptly. The 2 bedroom apartment we booked was very spacious and clean. Our son fell seriously ill in the early hours of 25 June and the staff promptly engaged the services of a doctor in house. We ended up being transported to hospital but it's good knowing you can have a doctor promptly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. We do hope that your son has fully recovered and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing