We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here in January for 5 nights. We had a two bedroomed very spacious apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool. There was myself my brother and his two children a 17 year old and a 10 year old. The hotel is a little dated, especially the bathrooms, but it is reasonably clean. A water cooler in the room was an appreciated bonus. There was a kitchen with everything you would need to cook a meal if that's what you want to do. We used the large refrigerator to store perishables. I found the pillows uncomfortable, I often do, but there was no pillow menu. The noise of air-conditioning in the lounge room at night was unbearable. The TV was an old clunker but there was a good selection of cable available.
Breakfast was included and it was good. They could lose some of the ugly bits and pieces decorating the buffet area though. The Pavillion where breakfast is served is pretty and we always looked for a table near the large open windows to enjoy the tropical gardens. The staff are pleasant. You have to remember to get a glass of milk if you take it with coffee, which is served black, at your table. We enjoyed pool side service for lunch. The pool needs a bit of an upgrade (a bit shoddy) broken tiles etc. The children had great fun on the water slide, though the teenager thought it could do with a blast to get rid of the mould. Wifi was excruciatingly slow.
We accidentally returned to the wrong hotel one night. We didn't realise that there is a sister hotel. We looked around a little and then they drove us back to the suites in one of the hotel vehicles. This was a happy accident. We returned to the hotel to enjoy their Sanur Harum Chinese restaurant. Our dear waiter invited us to return the next day for breakfast. My brother and children went and said they were treated like royalty. They even found some vegemite for them! They were very impressed. The Chinese restaurant food was excellent quality and reasonably priced. There are three sizes to choose from and we chose small dishes. The Crab I had was equal to what I enjoyed in Singapore in October but a fraction of the cost. We returned later in our holiday to this restaurant and had another enjoyable experience.
After dinner we sat in the bar to enjoy some live music and dance.
The ambience and architecture of the foyer is stunning. I probably would not return to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. I might stay at their Hotel. The SPPS is a bit of a distance from the beach. You can take the shuttle but we prefer to walk. (to work off all those extra calories) You can leave the hotel by the back gate which is guarded at all times. Hotel security is very good. We had difficulty finding the hotel's spot on Sanur Beach and when we did, all recliners were taken. The family did return another day and were fine. Close to the night market there is a Japanese restaurant called Pergola. This is excellent as good as the best anywhere! We returned for their lunch special one day which cost approximately $4 AUD including tea for a bento box. Very clean, erratic service (I think the waiters might not have understood) but worth a visit. We also went to Warung Little Birds one evening. It's a tiny street cafe, quaint but good and very cheap.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool which was good as the children spent lots of time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your holiday experience on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate the positive comments especially the food at the Sanur Harum restaurant in our sister property up the road. We have discussed the other issues you have raised with the department heads and these have already been rectified. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites OR the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    429
    93
    19
    10
See reviews for
982
39
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at the suites and both times we made to feel like it was our home in Bali. The staff were friendly and were always willing to accommodate our requests and it even got the stage that when we went to breakfast our coffees were being made as we walked up the stairs and the pancake lady would make our kids favourite pancakes.
The room are large and clean and any little issues were dealt with quickly. We loved it that much we are going to stay at the plaza hotel in June with out the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids liked the pancakes. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in June, (the kids will be disappointed)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just got back from bali this is the best hotel out there i have a three year old she loved it wanted to live on the hotel
The staff are great polite helpful great with kids
The rooms are spotless huge and a pleasure to be in
We are going back in July and will never stay anywhere else
Thanks to everyone at the hotel you made it a great holiday
Stu Jo andaddison

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu-Jodie-maddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suite. Your review of our Suites says it all.!!! We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming back “home” in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This property is on a main road, miles from any restaurants or any thing at all.
The rooms are a good size and clean and tidy but I would never stay again as its just toooooooo far from anything.
You need to get a taxi to every thing and they are hard to find unless you want to be ripped off and pay one of the hotel drivers.
We only stayed one night and that was to long for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for contributing to the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the room but it was disappointing you did not take advantage of our back gate. It is a mere 7 minute walk to Hardys and the surrounding restaurants and other 8 minute walk to the beach. We also have a shuttle that runs every hour to Hardy’s and to our dedicated beach site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The 3 bedroom suite were great. It was spacious, with living room, dining room, kitchen with all the amenities (Gas stove, microwave, toaster, fridge, cooking utensils).
It's really a good place to have a family bonding time. It could be better if they renovate the rooms though, because they're a little old.
The have two pool area, both are nice. My kids loved it. And breakfast was average, but it was okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiritheTravelmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, as a senior reviewer we appreciate your comments. Yes the Suites do offer a great place for some family downtime, we appreciate your comments on the room and we are happy to advise that we now entering another room renovation phase. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Currently staying at suites in two bed apartment. Plenty of guests at breakfast but only 2 other families around pool. Great to have such a large pool to ourselves.
Personally found Sanur very quiet during day, with most shops selling tourist type wares.
Dont worry about being on the main by-pass, as noise not audiable in room (prob due to aircon running 24 hrs a day!!)


CONS:- Limited Cooking Utensils
Only two TVs in a 2 bed suites
No socket in 2nd bed hence no tv
Pool for slide exit too small if busy
Hard to locate if driving hired car.
Not well located for shopaholics

PROS:- Very Friendly staff
Great main pool
Good Breakfast - Quality and choice
Great beds in rooms, but could be prob if over 1.85 mts in height
Unit clean and large
Free WIFI, with 3 day rotating password, though not secure
Free shuttle to beach & Supermarket (10 min walk though back alley, but no
fun if it has rained heavy overnight)
Check-in quick and easy
Great for kids up to 12/13 (with 2 pool tables, ping pong, videos and computer games
all available at kids club at no cost)( $7.00 cost for
supervised activites and lunch)


TIPS:-

Buy two 600ml of water bottles from airport, then use the free 5 gallon(approx 26lts) water dispensing machine in room to top up each night and place in fride for next day. Note you only get 1 free 5 gallon bottle per week.

If you want a hetic holiday stay in kuta/legian, if you want the high end quiet holiday stay in Nusa Dua. Here at the Paradise you get a good holiday at a very reasonable price (well I did).

With the airport being redeveloped for the big asian meet-up planned for 2015, allow extra time for checking in at airport.

Shopping is Bali was not a cheap this year as last, maybe the Financial crisis has been forgotten and prices have been increased. Though with the IDR at 10,000 to the AU$, there is always a bargin to be found.

Bali Galiria on the by-pass, seemed to be the best shopping for us, though the Discovery Mall in Kuta still having the larger number of different shops, but at higher prices.

What ever you decide, it is always great to spend a week relaxing in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room if you are planning to cook for yourself, as these units have the oven as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We have recently installed a thicker glass window so you no longer hear the noises from the road. We appreciate you highlighting the positives and have taken note on the not so positive items. We are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have a two childrens and a 6month old baby
This is probably our third stay at the plaza suites and we truly love it...The rooms are spacious well maintained and very clean..this is a credit to all staff
The kids club is great -special mention to Bling - what a great staff member he is - truly an asset - Jake just truly thinks of him as a friend.
The food is very resonably priced- can not be faulted really...

Room Tip: ....I have stayed in the two bedroom apartment and the three bedroom ones (this time we stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. Yes the staff are truly amazing and was very happy to hear that your son thinks of Bling as a friend. We look forward to welcoming you back on your 4th visit…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing