We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
796
504
104
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
504
104
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp splashkids clubwater slidesbedroom suitekids poolparadise suitesshuttle busgreat family resortkids activitiesfamily holidaytable tennisgames roomduring happy hourmain poolfull kitchenrooms are hugesister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A holiday is not really a holiday when your kids are driving you crazy! Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 3 bedroom apartment was the PENULTIMATE of perfection for this harassed mother of 4! My kids swam, ate and played ALL DAY LONG in Camp Splash ($5 each for the day inc. Lunch) whilst I wandered around aimlessly shopping, getting massaged and hanging out in my airconditioned apartment lazing the day away like I was on holiday!! LOVED IT LOVED IT!! Will definitely go back again.......the staff were very accommodating and nothing was TOO MUCH to ask, Australia and New Zealand could really take a leaf out of their "customer service" books!! VERY VERY HAPPY and will DEFINITELY be back soon!! Tirah Mikasi :D

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the traffic, and if you have children DEFINITELY get the 3 bedroom unit package! Absolute value for money!! :D
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for posting such a positive review about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. It truly does sound as if you have had a fantastic holiday… The Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites is an excellent choice when holidaying with kids. I think your testimonial says it all..! The staff are our biggest asset, they are very caring and try their hardest to make sure everyone is happy. We definitely look forward to welcoming back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

loved it, the rooms were massive great for us with 3 kids, restaurant was nice, staff were always helpful and friendly, the onsite spa (massage and treatments) was fantastic (best massage Ive ever had). Rooms very clean and servicing of rooms excellent. The kids loved the camp splash (so did I) and the pool and grounds were immaculate. Can't wait to stay here again and definitely going back next year. Late checkout at 6pm for only $35 was fantastic when you have a midnight flight. Free shuttle bus to Hardy's etc was really convenient.

Room Tip: we had a 3 bedroom loft apartment, they are massive, nearly bigger than my house!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking your time in posting a positive comment on Trip Advisor about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, the rooms are huge (actually 165 square meters). We really appreciate the feedback of the housekeeping staff and our Camp Splash facilities. Our philosophy is that if the kids are happy, the parents will be happy too. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Arrived for 7 nights and checked out next day. Room was clean but no balcony. Bathroom was dated. Lots of traffic noise when we woke up. On way to breakfast we noticed all the plastic sun loungers were really dirty. We got up early on first day around 7.30 and we walked by the pool and it had food and drinks still there from night before. Would not recommend and you could find better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familystarr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest, I would like to apologies for not clearing the plates from a previous poolside guest from the night before and that the sunbeds were dirty. I appreciate that the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites is not for everyone, we have many positive comments about the services and facilities we have to offer, as you can see from the reviews on this forum alone. Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback and I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived here after staying in noisy Kuta in a hotel full of Aussies on end of year football trips. This was like an oasis, we couldnt fault anything. It had a lift, awesome, the 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and modern. There were two full bathrooms, yay. The TV had some good movie channels - with reception - never take that for granted in Bali. Theres a great water cooler/heater in the dining area so you never run out of drinking water. We spent the afternoon riding the water slide (our ages 50 something, 40 something and 15!) Mr. 18 was too mature, but we had fun, then we all had a great game of basketball hoops in the other pool. Dinner at the restaurant wasnt overpriced which was lucky because its a bit away from everything. We ordered room service for breakfast which was a bargain. They have a shuttle bus service which we didnt have time to use and also activities including Bahasa Indonesia lessons which I would have loved to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments with our Suites. As a senior reviewer we appreciate your feedback. The rooms are very spacious and very easy to accommodate families of all ages. We also appreciate your comments on the pricing structure in our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoyed our suite so much we extended our stay by 4 days.
Very friendly and helpful staff always willing to do that little bit extra.
Camp Splash for kids (and big adult kids) was enjoyed by all 4 of us!
Free shuttle bus to the beach and local markets.
Very clean and room service was excellent, I have no qualms about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheReedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a positive review of our Suites. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We are very pleased that you were able to extend your stay and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews