We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
815
512
107
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
512
107
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp splash kids club water slides bedroom suite kids pool paradise suites shuttle bus great family resort kids activities family holiday table tennis games room during happy hour main pool full kitchen rooms are huge sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great place for families, love the spacious apartments . Also extr benefit was the complimentary shuttle bus to the beach and shop. Very helpful staff and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, waterslide nd kids club. Recommended especially for families with kids. Would recommend they include a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chocolate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Actually our stay is yet to end, its the 3rd day in the hotel and I'm already planning my next trip here. My family has booked this hotel for 5 nights, I wasn't expecting much, as had read mixed reactions posted on website (tripadvisor) however we were pleasantly surprised after checking in, everything looked nice, spacious rooms with a balcony and very neat toilets. Though the very first night the AC of our master bedroom didnt work thus we couldn't sleep properly. The staff offered us a different room but it was quite late, we had already unpacked and kids were asleep so we decided to stay put but it was repaired the next day. When asked for compensation they immediately offered facilities in lieu which was acceptable to us. I'm going to recommend this hotel to all my friends and family members. The entire hotel is so service oriented and friendly that make us feel like a celebrity. Our kids are very happy that they do not want to venture out to see places either they want to stay in the room or go to the pool. The hotel is spacious and it feels secured better than home as people are always around to pamper you. They even extended our check out once I'd told them that my flight departs at 10pm. The good thing is the kitchen is quite handy equipped with oven, toaster, stove, fridge, crockery, cutlery even there is a water boiler to boil water for tea and coffer provided free in the room along with mineral water a 10 ltr tank with dispenser. We couldn't ask for more. Many thanks Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for making our stay very comfortable and memorable.

V. Samson

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter than the rooms facing the road (its a highway), though we didn't eat at the hotel but other guests were quite happy with their food.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I had stayed at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel last year, so this year when going back to Bali with our 2 1/2 year old son and parents we decided to stay at the suites.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 storey loft suite.
The Suite is amazing! So large, each room with its own bathroom. Fully self contained.
The resort itself is lovely! The staff (from housekeeping, to wait staff to drivers) were all so helpful.
I recommend the self cook BBQ night - the restaurant arranges your meat and salads and the BBQ is wheeled to the pool area and you cook yourself. The spead of meat and salads was AMAZING!
Also the Dim Sum at the hotel - all you can eat, is never a disappointment!
Our son (and the nannas!) enjoyed the water slide (camp splash), was great to have that there, not having to leave the resort for extra entertainment!

We will definitely stay here again on our family holiday next year!
Can't wait to see it when the renevations to the lobby are complete!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My family stayed here for 5 nights, 2 adults 3 children. We all loved it! We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite on the 4th floor, balcony over looking the pool, huge bedrooms, huge living area 2 bathrooms, aircon in all bedrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen.
The kids club is fantastic (camp splash) we were a bit nervous about it at first as our 4 year old cant swim without her floaties! But the staff there were brilliant! After the first time we were more than confident leaving the kids there, they had a great time! So much for them to do, the kids didn't want to leave!
The gardens and pool area are beautiful, we spent a lot of time lazing by the pool, there was always someone to take orders for drinks or food ( don't miss happy hour!)
We ate at the restaurant most days, free breakfast was the best! So much food to choose from, the menu for lunch/ dinner has a lot of choice so always something for everyone.
The free shuttle bus we used a lot! They come around ever hour, if you miss it there is always a driver waiting to take you wherever you need to go, which is useful for trips out of sanur.
We got back home on Monday and can't wait to go back, will defiantly stay here again.
.

Room Tip: Go for the 4th floor!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SimoneWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

When we arrived we were initially disappointed that the place was under renovation. The welcome at the lobby was lovely with accommodating staff. The walk to the room from the lobby gave me second thoughts about whether we would actually enjoy this stay on our second week in Bali.

Once in the room, we were more than pleased! It is spacious with desks in the lounge and both bedrooms so our 'mess' could be contained there instead of on the dining which what usually happens. The dining is separate to the kitchen and lounge and has a gallon of water (hot and cold) supplied for the week. Kitchen is adequately equipped so if you run late for the restaurants in town, you can make a quick meal (e.g. tonight we had cous cous and some instant stuff I had brought but if I had needed to cook, the kitchen would have been equipped for that). Fridge is large enough to cater for the needs of a family (2 As and 2 Ks). Only thing is the hand towel is rather grotty but our other hotel didn't provide that or any utensils in their amply provided kitchen cupboards. There is also a toaster and microwave oven. Only fuss is the tiny ants so don't leave food out.

We ditched the ride into town for the pool and slide as the boys needed that, and happy hour cocktails. We are about to embark on their family activities and if we are not careful, may not have time to tour around Bali!! The activities include a trip to the rice padi, markets (morning and night), language classes, snorkelling lesson, etc etc. We are a bit blown away and are worried that they may disappoint but will write once we've been through the stay! Anyway, to clarify, there are activities for the kids and also activities that the whole family can participate in, all free!!!! And, it even included a photo session (you provide your own camera and they provide the costumes - novel!).

The plug in our bathroom was broken but they came within 5 minutes to fix it!!! It was service with a smile though it was 9 pm.

I shall review again once we are back home! So far our first impressions are 'Wish we had stayed here last week too!'

Room Tip: Ours is near the main road but can't hear a thing inside. You may want to choose one closer to the pool but I found a shortcut from our room to the pool (different route to the one showed to us by the porter).
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Aggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews