We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
796
504
104
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
504
104
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp splashkids clubwater slidesbedroom suitekids poolparadise suitesshuttle busgreat family resortkids activitiesfamily holidaytable tennisgames roomduring happy hourmain poolfull kitchenrooms are hugesister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We've stayed twice now, both times in a 3 bed unit. Great value and the kids (3 & 5) loved the waterslide. Staff were helpful and the kids club (Camp Splash) has lots on offer and there were no worries about the kids disturbing non-kid travellers.
It's a bit out of the way in the sense that you can't walk out and get dinner somewhere, but when it costs only $1AUD for a cab to the nearby diners and there is a free shuttle bus to Hardy's and the Bonsai cafe, it's still great. To get the same hotel facilities and be walking distance to eateries, we would be paying way more. It is located on main road, but the road noise was minimal during our first stay when we faced the road, and our second stay saw us in the back corner and we didn't hear a thing.
Rooms are tidy and clean but a little dated. Again, though, you get what you pay for. We didn't have any major issues. Free Wifi too.
I felt the spa was a bit average compared to what you can get elsewhere. Glo Spa is right around the corner and very Western in set up but very Bali in price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_Eadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We booked to stay at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 10 days. This hotel is very nice, the 2 bedroom apartments are very rooms with a large living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen and dining area.
The pool is lovely with an additional pool which houses the water slide for the kids and kids club.
Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean.
The bathrooms are looking a little tired, however they were clean.
If you want to stay somewhere with room and just want to relax this is a good spot - however it is on the main bypass road with little access to the main restaurants and shopping streets. You can walk however at night it is very dark and the pavements have dips and holes so perhaps not with young children. Just take a taxi with only costs about 8000 - 10000 rup (which is about $1AUS).
We actually moved to a hotel on the beach which I would recommend because the outlook is so beautiful.
But for value for money in a large apartment this property is great. It perhaps just lacked a little atmosphere for me.
It was very quite considering if was the school holidays and that was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholiday07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed in this resort for 12 nights with another family in the 3 bedroom apartment. We chose this resort due to having small children and wanting to stay in a quieter part of Bali. The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Lounge room was nice but could do with newer TVs. Bathrooms and kitchen were in desperate need of renovation. Kitchen had barely any cuttlery or utensils. Pool area was fantastic and kids loved the slide and kids facilities.
The info about the resort says it is close to the beach, This is completely false. Resort is located on a bypass and nothing really around at all. Expect to be catching taxi everywhere which does get irritating after a while. Sanur being a quiter area is not really that accurate either. I didn't find much difference between Sanur and Semenyak except the distance to everything.
The restaurant at the resort is terrible. Breakfast buffet is ok but not enough variety and there are bugs everywhere. Saw waiter packing up cooked bacon for reuse after breakfast. Advise to not include breakfast in your package and try not to eat at the resort at all.
Overall this is great resort for kids. Pool area is nice and well landscaped. Wife loved the massage at the spa and gym is nice. The service is excellent throughout the resort. However, negatives outweigh the positives. The location is very bad and inconvenient. Restaurant is big let down and whole resort needs a lot of money spent on it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reemo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We just returned from Bali and stayed at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 9 Nights with our 3 Children staying in a 3 Bedroom Loft which was HUGE.
I found the Suites to be really nice and had everything that we needed. There is a small kitchenette which we did not use only to use the fridge. There was fresh filtered water in a dispenser which was great.
The grounds around the pool were lovely and the kids loved the pool. My 10 year old spent alot of time in Camp Splash.
The staff were very helpfull in all areas from Reception to House Keeping to Grounds Staff.
The only downside to this accomondation is the location being that its on the by pass road and not really close to anything. Having said that there is a shuttle which runs between the Suites, Hotel, Hardy's Shopping Centre, Beach and a cab into Sanur is like 20.000 Rph. We did not mind being that far away from the usual hussell and bussell but if your not into that then maybe stay at the Hotel.
The Suites also offered different activities on each day, which we did a couple of them, free of charge and loved it.
We ate in at the Terrace Resturant a couple of times and we had buffett breakfast everyday which the food was always nice however its obviously cheaper to eat out.
Overall would definately recommend Sanur Paradise Plaza to those who are looking for a relaxing break in a quite location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_sends_hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed here for a week with two other families - the staff obviously did not enjoy their job as they were no help at all. The rooms were large, but the kitchen and bathrooms were dirty and run down. The pool area was ok, but the temperature in the pool was way too hot. We had a lot of fun on the waterslide :)
We thought that we were in walking distance to the beach, but you can't walk out anywhere so we spent alot of money on taxi's as we were in a large group there was often not enough room on the shuttle bus for us.
Would not stay there again, and would probably avoid Bali all together - the people are not friendly, the streets are very dirty and the whole place is very disorganised. Much prefer Thailand although it's a bit further!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews