We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa - Wonderful Staff - so relaxing!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool Front View to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool
Front View to Dining Area
Dining View from Garden
Dining View from Garden
Garden - Pool
Pool - Garden
Original Balinese Orange Tree
Pool View
Pool and Entrance
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
View from Balkony
Entrance View from Garden
Entrance View from Garden
The Original Balinese Entrance
The original Balinese Entrance
Beautiful handcrafted Balinese Door
Grandma and Grandpa is welcoming you
Dining Table for 12 Guests
Dining Table - A Piece of Art
Living Area with TV
Living Area with comfortable Sofas
Modern Kitchen with all facilties
Bedroom 1 with King sized Double Bed
Bedroom 2 with King sized double bed - Convertable to two single beds
Bedroom 3 with one Double Bed and one Single Bed
Bedroom 4 with King sized Double Bed
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VickiT818
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Asih is well located but make sure you go there armed with instructions and during daylight as finding it can be tricky. Also don't forget to bring all essentials such as soap because the villa does not provide anything other than the basics. The staff were extremely accommodating. The safes did not work in all the rooms. The pool and garden was beautiful. All in all ok value for money

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Dear Vicki,
thank you very much again for staying with us and also thank you for taking your time to write a Review about your stay. Please allow me to comment a few points of your review:
I am very sorry that your friend was not willing to pick you up at the Airport (please do not blame us for this) and also sorry that we could not collect you at the Airport due to the very late info that we should do so. Please be reminded that I had offered you the transport three times but it was everytime rejected from you. For finding the villa you will need only the road description which was send to you per email a few days before your arrival.
We are the lowest priced 6br Villa in south Bali and to keep our price low we do not provide any toiletries. You were also informed about this before.
We had no Information from you during your stay that a safety box is not working. We also always check all safety boxes after guests are checking out and we found all safety boxes working after your check-out. If there would have been a problem and we would have been informed about this we would immediately have taking care of this.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments about the villa, pool, garden and staff, we appreciate this very much.
Thanks again for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the not too far future.
Ni Made Mendri Asih
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdd67
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa - Wonderful Staff - so relaxing!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The girls Putu, Isme and Elsie made us feel very welcome and were always very helpful when we needed any general information.
The Villa was always cleaned to a very high standard, and this is the reason that we always tipped the girls and the pool guy.
They had a lot of work to do daily, with 14 people staying at once, but they never seemed overwhelmed, and maintained a very professional attitude the whole time.
They were always polite and tried to help whenever they could.
The pool guys were always very professional and maintained the pool to a very high standard, and always checked the chemical levels for safety.
The Villa was in an excellent location and the shop right outside the front door was excellent too – she had great prices on Bintan beer.
Our family felt very safe in the Villa.

Use the cards in the Villa, with the Villa address written on it because taxi drivers often got lost and kept apologizing because they drove to Lane 1 instead of lane 2.

We found some fantastic restaurants that we would like to suggest to future guests..

The Wicked Parrot – great food, fun sing-alongs with the band
Condolero – good seafood and cheap cocktails
Grocer n Grind – good food, coffee, artisan bread for sale to take home
The Colonial – good food and music
Langawha – fantastic family night with Barong Bakung dancing (lots of laughs)
Smorgas – fantastic food and yummy cakes
Barbs Sports Bar (Australian) - and Casablancas – next to each other – live sports and live music – excellent!!!

Also at Sanur Beach markets we ate at a restaurant right on the beach called Tootsie – good food and beautiful seabreezes.
We also did lots of shopping (food and souvenirs etc) at Hardys.
We also liked the Silver Jewellery shop just across the road from Hardys called Larimar (beautiful jewellery and good prices).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hardys supermarket - they have EVERYTHING!!
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the balconies.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlaskaJim
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Absolutely Phenomenal!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've been meaning to write this review for sometime but better late than never. What a fantastic week! Can't believe how fortunate we were to get Villa Asih Sanur. The Villa is impeccably clean. Perfectly furnished. The pool and pool area are spectacular! It does get very deep very quickly and if you have young kids you need to watch them. Also, the marble floors get pretty slick when wet and it's hard to keep them dry with the pool right there, so just be aware.

The showers in the bathrooms are a little small (I'm a fairly large man though) but the bathrooms are more than adequate.

The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept wonderfully.

The Villa, including the kitchen had absolutely everything you could possibly need. Although it was just my wife, young son and myself we very much felt at home despite the Villa being so large. Whether you are one small family, 2 large families, or 6 couples, Villa Asih can accommodate you and you'll love it!

The Villa is in an excellent and quiet location just a short 5 minute walk to the market and about a 20 minute stroll to the best beach in Bali. There are numerous restaurants and pubs near the market on the main street as well.

The owners are extremely nice and were very professional in handling the reservation, check-in and check-out!

I highly, highly recommend Villa Asih Sanur!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broome w.a.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stella_cw...
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and well maintained villa for whole family”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our group of 10 (including 83 yrs grandpa and 2 yrs niece) stayed here from 4-8 Feb. the place, facilities and services are exactly as described. The owners were there to receive us upon our late arrival at the villa and to bid us a safe journey home when we left. The staff are polite, friendly and accommodating to our requests and inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Bathroom's shower door need to be checked to avoid water seepage problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing