We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
FindHotel
$17
View deal
Priceline$23
CheapTickets$22
eDreams$26
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
581
361
69
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
581
361
69
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel spacious room air con great pool bali ketut massage kuta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staffs, moderate breakfast selection. Nothing much around. Not much shopping area or food too. Friendly staffs, clean and Big room. If you are in that area, it is ok to stay there.

A small pool but enough to swim.

Better to get your own rented car, but parking is limited too. For hotel, it will be much better if you can provide some entertainment in the lounge area, and improve your breakfast selection.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank t0nylimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, Director of Sales at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Taksu Sanur hotel,
Your homey hotel at Sanur...

Thank you for staying with us.

Your great comment is highly appreciated.

yes it is, our location not close to the centre of Sanur, however there is a public shuttle by schedule if you would like go to centre of Sanur.

if you have a lot of outside activity, so rent a car is the best way for you.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you on next stay.

Sincerely,

Suryaning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I was really disappointed as this place is not cheap for Bali but we were with a group so had to stay there. Check in was very very slow but we were given a cool drink and cold towel which was a nice touch. The hotel is not close to anything really. Reasonable walk to the beach and main Sanur eating and shopping area. The room was large and clean when we moved in but very poor cleaning for the rest of our stay. Amenities were not replaced each day and a dirty bath mat never got replaced for 5 days! We stayed for one night a week later and the room just stunk of mould and mildew.
Breakfast was included and was quite good but there were often no utensils available.
Considering all the hotel choices available I think Taksu Sanur need to reload at their offering.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank 171grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Very nice to stay here with very comfy rooms. I slept so good when i was here. They also have a long swimming pool so i could have my 1500 m each day. There was a good restaurant at the hotel where you can buy breakfast. A bit expensive but good food. Clean and calm place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank anderslokke2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, Director of Sales at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Taksu Sanur hotel,
Your homey hotel at Sanur...

Thank you for staying with us.

Your great comment is highly appreciated. We are very happy to know that you enjoy you stay in our hotel with calm ambience.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you on next stay.

Sincerely,

Suryaning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I booked 2 nights at the Taksu and after the first night I booked 5 more nights. The hotel is in a good location. Close to lots of restaurants, main shopping streets and the beaches. The hotel offers free shuttle every 2 hours to Hardy's, a department store that is located in the heart of the shopping area.

The food:
On site is Bali Bakery. They provide the hotel breakfast but they also have a bakery cafe attached to the hotel that is air conditioned. They serve great coffee and pastries and they have a full menu as well. The hotel breakfasts were very good with an egg station and as assortment of bakery items like fresh breads, croissants, danishes etc... There was coffee tea, cereals, meat and cheeses, potatoes and revolving Balinese dishes. Dewa is a server and is always ready to greet you with a big smile!

The rooms:
I stayed in room 224 and was very happy with it. It does not have a balcony but many of the rooms here do. The rooms are very clean with great linens and comfortable beds. Housekeeping done well and there is a green policy, which I appreciate, so, if you want your bedding/towels cleaned you need to let the housekeeping staff know by placing a card on your pillow or hanging your towels on a certain hook..easy, just read the info provided. Air Conditioning works great and the toiletries provided are ample.

The service:
I found all of the staff here to be very friendly and helpful. I booked a driver through them for a one day trip to Ubud and they made all the arrangements for me.

Thanks for the great customer service Taksu staff!! I will definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, Director of Sales at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Taksu Sanur hotel,
Your homey hotel at Sanur...

Thank you for staying with us.

Your great comment is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Hopefully you will visit us again in next trip.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you on next stay.

Sincerely,

Suryaning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are incredibly clean and big for the price. The added bonus here, Bali Bakery is located in the lobby and serves as the hotel's kitchen for all room service! If you haven't tried Bali Bakery, you're missing out on one of the best operations on the island. Great food at reasonable prices, and their desserts are fantastic.

If there were six stars, I'd give it 7. One of the top value hotels in Bali.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Ratpoodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews