We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time again”
Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed 5 days in the hotel. it was really great. the rooms are big and because of the big window very sunny. would like to come back.
The pol is a bit small, but most people went to the beach so it doesnt matter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer's satisfaction on our first priority.
Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Taksu Sanur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 716 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for 4 days and had a perfect stay at the hotel. If you have a driver picking you up or you are looking for a stay at a beach for a few, quiet days, it is perfect. Clean, friendly and big rooms!

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a jr suite for a few dollars, I think it is worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwissDutch-Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was my ever trip to Bali. I stayed for 4 nights. Other friends also at the hotel. I really enjoyed staying at the Taksu Hotel. It was new crisp clean and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was perfectly located and so inviting. Breakfast was delicious and good portion size. The rooms were very comfortable and a good size indeed. The staff at reception always remembered your name. Loved our little balcony. Loved the gardens. Very good price and I look forward to returning with my family soon. Thank You Taksu.

Room Tip: Luxury at the right price!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Linda T,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The rooms were a very good size and very comfortable with a big bed and nice bathroom. The only problem with the room facilities was they only provided jasmine tea and not black tea.
The pool was a good size and pleasant to swim in.
We did not have breakfast included but it was a reasonable price and very delicious.
The location was ok. A couple of restaurants next door but a little walk to shopping. We hired a scooter so this wasn't an issue.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Koko 456,

Thank you for your visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. we will always try to upgrade our service and thank you for your comment about the tea. we really appreciated for it.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best Regards,
Taksu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff at this brand new property are excellent - they remember your name and greet you personally. Taksu still has the feeling that it is not yet settled (at least in December 2013), as it has only just opened. There is little decoration yet, but give it a year or so and it will feel a lot less sterile.
The hotel is located in a quieter street at the southern end of Sanur and it takes a good 10 to 15 mins to walk to the centre of the action. Great pub called Linga Longa is located just down the road from the hotel - highly recommended for live music.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear TimMartin2099,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer's satisfaction on our first priority.
We have just finished decor our restaurants area, so on your next visit, you will see & feels differently.
Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Taksu for 4 nights and found it hard to fault anything. The rooms are a good size, modern, well decorated, very clean and good soundproofing (we didn't hear anyone else as is often the case in hotels) - we didn't have a balcony room but on hindsight should have paid a bit more to have had one as it would have been nice to have been able to sit outside. The only minor complaint was that the water in the room was salty and there was not information advising guests of this. The staff from those on reception to the cleaning staff and restuarant stafff are all really friendly and helpful. The pool is great and a decent size - another minor complaint is that the hotel only provides 6 sunbeds, which isn't enough. Breakfast was a buffet and inlcuded fresh fruit, salad, toast, pastries and eggs cooked to order (seems to me that they have taken previous comments about breakfast on board).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear TTK,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer's satisfaction on our first priority.
Our deepest appologize that during your stay our hotel have a problem from the water supply for about 4 days on that time.
Your suggestions are well received and already applied on our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great new hotel, lovely appointed rooms are spacious pleasing to the eye. We arrived and the hotel staff are great, they are pleasant and very accommodating. We arrived and could not check in straight away so stayed around the pool. The only problem was that they only have 6 sun chairs for the entire area and with approximately 50 room very under equipped. The pool itself is beautiful and we loved it. Again the entire stay was a pleasure but the things about the hotel that we did notice was that they did not have enough equipment (it seemed that they were not ready for fully occupancy) my wife asked for a hair dryer and was told that they were all out, no iron boards or irons, not enough umbrellas and as I. Said previously limited sun chairs around the pool. Catering is done by an outside company and had a lot to be desired as service was not forthcoming. The hotel itself was great and would stay their again, staff were great it just seems that they are having teething problems with the new hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jacejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Jacejen,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer satisfaction on our first priority.
We already put an additional sun chairs on the poolside to accommodate our guests. And we also add the equipments needed.
Your suggestions are well received and already applied on our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Dir of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
2.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.9 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 26, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: $43 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing