We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sativa Sanur Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed with friends that had been many times. Rooms are a good size and clean, pool is a nice spot but hard to get a drink sometimes! Food was ok and the breakfast is the usual Bali offerings. For me its at the wrong end of Sanur i prefer Griya Santrian end! Overall a nice little hotel that is priced right!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    101
    53
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
93
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Everybody is really nice over there, rooms are simple but just perfect, cleand nicely every day. The garden is wonderful fit to the buildings. I had only breakfast over there it is goooooood!!!! :-) I loved the towels. This hotel is simply nice, calmed, even spiritual for me for a really nice price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We only booked for one night as it was just a place to stay before leaving Bali. The cottages are well situated on a quiet back area of Sanur. The pool is the main attraction of the cottages really as the rooms are rather shabby. We were rather disappointed on arrival to find loud music coming out from the restaurant area and that seemed to continue all day but thankfully stopped in the evening. The staff, apart from reception, all seemed rather unsure of themselves and their lack of English was a definite drawback.
The breakfast was absolutely terrible and management certainly needs to improve the quality and choices available to guests. Once again the music started at breakfast time and with that and guests smoking, it was an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi-crawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I do not know how this place has even one good review. It was horrible. We left the hotel within 30 mins of arrival. The Room: Upon entering the room, (which was not a proper door and had a padlock and key to lock it) we were hit with a wet mist of mould. There was mould running down the walls of both the bedroom and bathroom. You were able to see right into the room from the outside and there was hardly anything stopping you from breaking into the room. Other than the flimsy padlock outside the door which you couldn't lock if you were inside. The grounds: The photos of the pool on your website make the ground look like a tropical oasis. Im not sure how old the pictures were but the pool was anything but blue. There was a green sludge preventing you from even entering the pool!! Upon letting the reception know they did nothing to fix the problems so we booked another hotel instantly the Parigata resort down the road and had to pay $100 per night when we had already booked accommodation. We were told we would not be receiving a refund because we had already checked in and the only way to get a refund would be from agoda. We are still yet to receive a refund.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We (6 persons) stayed at the Sativa Sanur Cottages X-mas and New Year 2013/2014 for 12 days. The Hotel is located in a quiet corner of Sanur, the service is good and the staff very friendly. However, we would like to suggest some changes that could improve on the experience. The hotel kitchen was rather slow and the dinner was cold when it finally arrived. The breakfast is good, but there was no variation in the breakfast in those 12 days (always the same 3 types of fruit, cereal etc.) Maybe some yoghurt now and then would do the trick? During our stay the bed sheets were not changed at all (only the pillow cases). In a warm climate like Bali a change of bed linen would be desirable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rooster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

No body can speak English and those who can have no respect my food came cold both nights and the internet here is very poor. When I walk up to reception to ask for anything they have to go and find someone so I can be understood bathrooms are covers in soap scum and the doors are bowed making them hard to open. Not coming back here again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jellyfishmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I had stayed at the Sativa in 2008 and have just returned from another wonderful visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed in Room 122 on the ground level with a large patio with a table and chairs and a lounge. The staff are friendly and helpful and we pleased to see many of the same faces from our 1st visit. We find the location to be quiet with a terrific variety of shops and great restaurants very close by. I am sure we will visit the Sativa again for another great vacation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#43 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#29 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#28 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#37 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sativa Sanur Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sativa Sanur Cottages

Property: Sativa Sanur Cottages
Address: Danau Tamblingan 45, Sanur, Denpasar 80031, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sativa Sanur Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sativa Sanur Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sativa Sanur Cottages Hotel Sanur
Sativa Sanur Hotel
Sativa Sanur Cottages Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing