We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$164
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$95
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$151
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$195
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
168
200
53
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
200
53
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxethe main roadamerican breakfastpool areahave stayed here many timesbath and showerpool towelsother guestssecond homemosquito netquiet locationserviced dailya nice place to staybalinese styleair conditioninglovely poollush gardens
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 453 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great property at a very reasonable rate. Staff are very attentive. Included a good breakfast & tea & coffee making in the room. Our room was large & clean. Beautiful gardens. Just need more pool lounges & foam covers as not enough for guests. Will stay again next time. Great little eatery called Lilla Warung along the lane to Bumi Ayu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The rooms were average, outside bathroom, hot and cold water. The pool area is nice, although they didn't have enough lounge chair for everyone, we had to lay on the ground the first day but when we told them, the next day they brought more in. Breakfast not bad. You're a short walk to the main road and from there the beach. It's kinda off in a strange area but you avoid the noisy street. Safe place though and they will call a taxi for you if you'd rather not walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swinters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Loved the friendly relaxed atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was just perfect with easy access to pool. Very clean and fresh. Great pool in garden surroundings. Close to all that Sanur has to offer. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and can't wait til our next stay. Thank you for the great hospitality.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank EdersP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with friends, 3 nights at the start of out trip, and 2 at the end. Proof of the value of this hotel is the fact we were all looking forward to spending our last 2 nights here.
Rooms are clean, tidy and spacious, staff are all friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant is great value, and the pool was fantastic! We would happily stay here again next time we are in Sanur!

Room Tip: Very nice rooms are 43 and 45!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bumu Ayu Bungalows and we found that the service and accommodation was still good. The shower had little pressure although it was at a good temperature and the cistern needed attention or it ran continuously.

The rooms are basic although everything is supplied. The grounds are inviting and friendly. the pool is clean and well used.

Breakfast is included (continental) and can be upgraded at breakfast time. They will allow late check outs with a very small fee (if after 1800 (6pm)). Even fresh linen was provided for the last day

The staff are friendly and their English is exceptionally good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pinkducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews