We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy, delightful restaurant”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #30 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill..
Wodonga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Busy, delightful restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

we dined there several times this month, the food is excellent, with a good variety, excellent wine and cocktail list. The garlic,chilli prawn fettecine is the best I've ever had.
Pays to make a reservation, particularly if you are in a group. Others had the pork spare ribs which looked very appealing and won praises all round. The atmosphere is good, can get a tad noisy at times, the staff are very attentive and fun.
The overall atmosphere is relaxed dining.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosterWodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    298
    109
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great, just don't ask you steak a medium/well done, as we got burned meat not a streak. But the deserts are to die for amazing, and specials are great too! Pork ribs are a must!

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Black pudding from heaven”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Try the black pudding (which is made by the restaurant) and the crispy bell pork. It is a fantastic meal! The service is good but reservations are vital.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Fire station restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Pork spare ribs from this restaurant were definitely the best I have had anywhere here or around the world I went back 3 times just to have this wonderful mouth watering dish

The atmosphere was just what we wanted day or night there is plenty of room with an upstairs area as well as plenty of table space down stairs

The staff are lovely and the service quick and friendly

It is at the opposite end of Sanur to Hardies but only 16.000rp from hardies to get there and well worth it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had one of my new experiences here. I finally had Aussie style food.Was greeted with a smiling staff through out my dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing