We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #27 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: Australian, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill..
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Enjoyed a meal recently, I ordered spare ribs which were Devine, melted in your mouth with large portions. Staff attentive, wines a tad expensive for Sanur but would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomaddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    305
    111
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
233 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“best in sanur”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I came here four times on my last trip and came with different people each time. we all enjoyed our meals and loved the atmosphere. you cant beat the fire station for quality ingredients well cooked in a fun setting.
I will keep returning whilst they keep serving great food at reasonable prices.
toilets are spotless too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent aussie bar and restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a fantastic meal at the Fire Station, a wonderful selection, great having the area separated with smoking and non smoking, we had the ribs which were perfect and rather large, we also had the lamb curry, and the just melted in your mouth, great location, nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LivenTheDream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is fantastic, great location, to the south end of Sanur, the pork ribs were incredible, good service, good value, good wines at reasonable pricing, a definite must go

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank flynnnedpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food at the firestation was very nice. We recommend the fire station for a nice diner. The seats are a bit uncomfy but the food will make up for that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing