We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a good meal and drinks”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #55 of 487 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: Australian, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill with delicious cocktails and cold beer. Come in for dinner with the family of drinks with friends.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We met a fellow Australian in a bar who recommended this restaurant. We were glad he had suggested it because we were looking for somewhere a bit nicer to eat that night and this place was perfect. Good location in Sanur, great menu, plenty of choice, really good quality food, nice ambience, some pretty decent cocktails too. Would recommend this restaurant and would definitely go back again. Oh, I have recommended it today to 2 people who are heading there soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Moiash,

Thanks for the great review and the recommendation! We look forward to having you back soon..more choice on the menu too.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,009 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Enjoyed our meal at TFS. Well cooked and presented food along with good service.
Nice cold beer as well. I will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 54Bulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi 54Bulldogs,

We guarantee cold beer!

Thanks for the kind review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Really enjoyed our meal at The Fire Station. Starters including scotch eggs were great. Beer cold. Service friendly and efficient. For mains we had ribs and pork belly both of which were cooked well and very tasty. Will definitely return when back in Sanur. Thanks guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank millymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Millymm,

Thanks ..great news from a Melbourne Foodie !

See you soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our dinner in the fire station was great. Beet root salad to start and the wagyu burger and beef pie as main course. All of them were excellent. The burger was one of the best i've had since a long time. The beef pie was perfect (according to my wife). A good choice of wine made it a very nice evening. Definitely a must do in sanur. The price was fair, not high keeping in mind we had several glasses of wine.

1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you Peter,

Please come back soon..we really try and keep the wine prices as low as possible to so we can have varied list.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent food, great staff. 3 suggestions though: (1) Local wines, specifically Plaga and Two Islands, are as good as some of the imports on the wine list, so why are no local wines offered? Tourists may prefer to sample a local wine. (2) The Scotch Eggs are superb, but the fact the meat is pork should be advised (3) pepper and salt should be in shakers, or preferably grinders, rather than bowls from which the diner takes pinches - my thoughts were on whether a previous customer had picked his nose before taking a pinch so I gave it a miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi LB L,

Thanks very much for the kind review....we will add the pork note to the scotch eggs, they should always be made from sausage meat!

Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing