We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Meals!”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #27 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: Australian, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill..
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Meals!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife loved the pork belly and I had the fettuccine special (sorry, can't remember the name). The waiting staff were friendly and very helpful, and I could not fault the quality of the food, presentation and taste! Also very well priced.
A definite MUST for anyone staying in Sanur.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gurubobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Guru, thanks for the kind review..we have 2 fettuccine dishes..Fettuccine ala tonno, with confit yellowfin tuna, parsley , chilli & cherry tomato and Chilli King Prawn Fettuccine with shallot & garlic...please come and see us again...there will probably be another !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    305
    111
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Been to the fire station a few times and have not been dissapointed. Great coctails and a lively atmosphere. Food is fantastic, enjoyed the fish and the ribs and great deserts. Also good for a beer after 5. It is exactly what Sanur needed. Well done - we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mactripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks Mac for the great review..Come back soon..we are adding new cocktails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Panwa, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Disappointing Loud & Noisy Food Only Average”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was really looking forward to visiting this place as I had been told it was superb and the place to go. It is not the place for an intimate night out. The service was friendly and we had pork ribs which were only average. The music was really loud and you could not hear yourself speak. We just dined and left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Jenson,

I am very sorry and also surprised your ribs were not of the high quality we strive for. They are cooked for 12 hours and with much love. In 4 months of being open we have literally only had rave reviews for the ribs and never had a complaint, so I can only apologise .

We are a busy and buzzy restaurant and it gets loud so I am sorry if you were expecting a quieter place..obviously we are all very disappointed that we got such a harsh rating based on that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best non Balinese restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice. Both times it was delicious. We had steak and Mahi Mahi the first time. The steak and the fish where grilled perfectly. The second time we had pork ribs and tuna. The ribs were probably the best I ever had. The waitress were very friendly and quick. We never had to wait long for our orders. The prices are a little bit higher than in other restaurants but the quality of the meals is worth it. The restaurant is even air conditioned.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Max,

We are very happy you had a great meal and came back for more..the air con is full on now..its very hot at the moment!

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A touch of Seminyak in Sanur”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a good night great food.. The only criticism is lack if children's meals, although perhaps this one when the nanny is called. Despite that chef made a very good transition of the pasta for youngest son (and all we're happy). A new regular eating joint when husband is in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi, Thanks very much..we are looking at a kids menu..please come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing