We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a break from the local cuisine for a night!”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #30 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: Australian, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill..
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Need a break from the local cuisine for a night!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Love indonesian food but sometimes your tastebuds need something else! The food quality excellent and drinks and service well worth a casual night out! The Belgian owner/ manager who is always there looks a tad intimidating but is a puppy dog at heart and ready to make you feel welcome!
Well done firehouse great tasting food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBird7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks Tbird,

The staff had a good laugh about Fre the intimidating puppy dog! We are glad yo you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you when you return.

Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    315
    112
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This new eatery will certainly earn high ratings and is a welcome change in Sanur. Tasty food, great presentation; we enjoyed the fire station burger, the steak and the ribs.. Everything was awesome! The caramelized pear salad was soooo tasty! I love the "old retro" decor and modern wood/brick ambiance. Overall they cook a great meal and it's a fun spot to enjoy some drink! This is our new favourite place in Sanur!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubascales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks Scubascales,

I have seen you back a few times since so we are very happy to see you as a regular!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Opening night”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to this new venue on opening night. Crispy pork belly to die for, my husband actually rated the pork belly higher than Sarongs. Enjoyable evening

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks Deborah,

That is high praise indeed..please thank your husband too.

Please come and see us from Uluwatu again...it will be easy when the new sea-road opens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur Bali
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great new addition”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The recently opened bar is a welcome addition to the Sanur scene. It is a class above many of the other local bars without being pretentious.
The beer is served chilled to the point of perfection (okay I am Australian and pedantic about cold beer)
The western chef and his team turn out a number of delicious dishes. The crispy pork belly with a caramel vinegar sauce is wonderful. The bar snacks are interesting with the old time favourite of scotch eggs served with mustard sauce proving to be very popular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cempaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks very much cempaka,

I'm glad you enjoyed the Scotch eggs !

We will be introducing more traditional pub dishes ..currently we have Beef ( cooked in Red wine ) Pie with a puff pastry topping on the specials menu.

Please come and see us again soon as I see you are local !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We tried this restaurant as it was reasonably busy and handy to our hotel. It is more of a pub than restaurant and the food suffers a little. I had a red curry (chicken) and my wife had a chicken burger. Both were standard fare and the curry was very mild - if you like a hot curry it would pay to advise the waitress. On the basis of our experience we decided to eat elsewhere on other nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LandN449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippynick, Owner at The Fire Station, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi,

I'm sorry for the late response..we are new to Tridavdisor and are now responding to reviews.

We are still not sure if you got the right place as we dont 'serve either of those dishes! I messaged you and you replied it may have been lamb curry but you definitely had the chicken burger.

We dot serve those either..not then anyway ..but this week we have a Lamb curry as a special so if you are still in the area please come by and try it. if you let yourself known to the manager and you did visit us before , we will do our best to change your mind!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing