We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooking with Dewi”

Caraway Cooking Class
Ranked #3 of 11 Food & Drink in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caraway Bali Cooking Class is run by the owner, teacher. In a relaxed garden setting in Sanur you will enjoy the fun classes and the yummy food. Free transfers in Sanur will ease the budget.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cooking with Dewi”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I took Dewi's cooking class in October 2013. We pre booked 2 things to do prior to leaving for Bali, this cooking class was one of them. This was one of the highlights of our trip, and by far the best meal. From the initial tour through the market to licking your plate at the end of the meal, you won't regret this experience. We had the pleasure of awesome company as well, and Dewi is an excellent teacher! This is a hands on experience, prepare to have fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    37
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must do!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I found this cooking class with Dewi on trip advisor and decided to give it a try. What an amazing experience! Dewi is so sweet and walks you through the local market as we sampled foods we wanted to try. Dewi explained what everything was and encouraged us to try new things. From there we went to her beautiful house with an outdoor kitchen and together prepare an AMAZING meal. This is by far the best food we have had in Bali so far and it was so fun learning how to cook it all! This was one if the best days we have had in Bali so far and I would HIGHLy recommend doing it! Dewi is such an amazing cook and so sweet and patient in her teaching. This is a must do!!!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dewi was lovely”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Interesting half day. Went to the local markets first and then back to Dewi's to cook some traditional dishes. Fish curry was delicious!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oakleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a great experience!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a great day, amazing food, great people.
Thank you to the ladies for a fantastic day of cooking, learning and eating delicious food. Couldn't have had a better experience.
Definitely recommended to all :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank StarTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent class!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a morning at this class. Dewi the teacher/owner was fantastic and helped us to make 6 Balinese dishes. The fish curry was amazing!
Our toddler was well entertained and she also enjoyed the class and food.
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caraway Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to Caraway Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing