We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh breakfasts, bread and coffees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Ranked #13 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch. European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Fresh breakfasts, bread and coffees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The friendly staff worked hard in this little bakery and café to deliver really fresh food. Sometimes because it is freshly prepared it took a little while but it was worth the wait. The pastries were very nice - so tempting displayed along the counter. The coffee was really nice too. Great spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Walton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    165
    34
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Today we had lunch at the Bread Basket after reading about it on TA. Lovely fresh baguette with chicken or boiled egg, fresh cappuccino's, highly recommended, also nice atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AWCostless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Western Breakfast and Good Quality of Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just because the place and the space is bit small it doesn't mean they can't serve you good :)
I usually drop by in the morning every weekend, after cycling around Sanur. This place is really good for morning tea/coffee, and their decent western breakfast. The sandwich served with a good quality of bread. The english breakfast is completely served in a huge portion. I love the granola with yogurt, strawberry and red dragon fruit. what makes me happy? Ofcourse the price, only IDR 32,000 for one portion of english breakfast, and IDR 25,000 for the BLT sandwich, I order it with the ciabatta bread and it was very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank putu_bali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good coffee, decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

English breakfast and long black coffee (Rp 51,000) that satisfied. Best part- one of the few Cafes open at 6am on Bulevard (main street running thru Sanur)

Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Value for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

A small little shop that offers you fresh bread and other meals for breakfast. Last time i went here I ordered fruit granola topped with plain yoghurt, grilled chicken sandwich with brown bread, strawberry tea and a cup of cappuccino (less than 100.000 IDR) I like the place, people just passing by to buy bread, croissant or others. Most of them are foreigners. I prefer to seat in outdoor, because I can smell fresh air during my breakfast. They also provide free wifi, a good place to work. Service is good, the waitress are very friendly. Oh, and now they also open on Sunday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MayaHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing