We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bread shop in Sanur!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Ranked #10 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch. European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Mandurah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bread shop in Sanur!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just discovered this little gem on our last trip. Beautiful bread, freshly made each day. Also sell sandwiches and rolls which were freshly made and delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandurahSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi ManduraSandy,

Thank you for you nice comment on our shop and we are glad that you stopped by.
Hope to see you again in your next visit to Sanur.

Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    165
    34
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The breads are delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ate breakfast here a couple of times on our last trip. Great service, very attentive. Friendly owner who was proud to talk about his delicious bread selection.
Very cheap prices and an eclectic arrangement of furniture and items which add to the atmosphere. A very busy little shop. You must try the various breads he bakes.................yummm

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow awesome breads in Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a jewel in Sanur.
Recently visiting Bali again, we found the Bread Basket. Noticably a large number of Eureopeans travelling around Bali currently, and what a find for them this is.
We had spent 3 weeks in Bali, travelling around with Sanur almost the end of our trip. The bread basket makes muffins, breads of all kinds, bagets, bagels, pretzels, rolls, etc etc.
And they do a lovely breakfast too.
The capuccino, was the best in Bali.
Thanks to the smiling staff too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaLBalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Tina,

Thank you for your 'awesome' comment about us. It is surely make our team smile even more when serving our customers and thanks for your time in writing a review about us. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Sanur.

Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Balinese treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wow!! We visited this new attraction on the street away from the beach, the staff are lovely, simple choices, great coffee, bread is scrumptious, brekkie was delicious, a bit of competition for Cafe Smorgas just a few metres down the road. If you are staying in this area you have to pop in as the cafe is eclectic and inviting, with subtle music and patrons from all walks of travelling life.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moisy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
485 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Wow, just wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pretty much everything we ate here was perfect. So perfect that after our first visit we returned and got both brunch and lunch whilst on our way to Nusa Lembongan. The bread is ridiculously fresh and tasty and all of their various baked goods are among the best I have ever tasted. Their baguettes rival a baguette shop that I visited in Versailles which was previously the best I had ever had. They judge the contents of their sandwiches perfectly and each flavour compliments the other. We have tried the grilled chicken, the BLT and the ham and cheese. All excellent. The danishes, cheesecakes, and muffins and banana bread and the carrot cake were all fantastic and I honestly could not think of a way they could be improved. If this restaurant was local to me I would probably visit once a week at least. The prices are also great. You owe it to yourself to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing