We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, super friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Ranked #13 of 425 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch. European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Oxley, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, super friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

At least one out of our group of 8 people stopped into The Bread Basket each day during our stay in Sanur. A short stroll back to our villa & we would tuck into the brownies, pretzels or the mini croissants. On 2 occasions we stayed in & sat down at the tables. The drinks are lovely & cold, so is the airconditioning. They can bake gluten free bread - given 24 hours notice. The staff are lovely & I am amazed what they can pump out of their small oven!!
Don't walk past, drop in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gurty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    170
    35
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went there cause I saw the bread in the windows from outside..
Huge selection of quality bread and sandwiches.
Im sure this shop will exists for many years..
Go there, you will not get disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRefslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Michael,
Thanks for trying our bread after what you saw on the display. we glad that our effort to put breads on the window display pays off. Thanks again.
Cheers,
Joshua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in the Southern Hemisphere”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I thought I'm in a German bakery. It's all fresh made and sooo yummy. Love the little shop with an attention to detail and the very friendly owners. Thanks for that brilliant idea, will be back next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in the Southern Hemisphere”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I thought I'm in a German bakery, fresh "Bretz'n", nice cakes, sour dough bread, sandwiches, breakfast. Love that shop with am attention to detail and will be there next year. Thanks to the lovely and very friendly owners for such a brilliant idea.

Helpful?
Thank Grit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How to perfectly begin your day”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We never repeat it enough. The breakfast is the most important meal in the day. And what is more essential to begin your day with a Bread Basket Breakfast ?
I use to come at leat twice a week because it is exactly what I need in the morning. It reminds me my country (France with delicious Baguettes) and my region (Alsace with Bretzel). I couldn't expect better. Moreover the team is always smiling, the music is calm and the place is really great ! Thanks all the team. Wish you the best !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Justine,
We are so psyched to hear that you find your favorite place. We love to serve you every time you came to our shop. Thank you for the wishes and hope we can maintain the service and quality of the bread.
Cheers,
Joshua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing