We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to perfectly begin your day”
Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Ranked #17 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch. European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Sanur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How to perfectly begin your day”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We never repeat it enough. The breakfast is the most important meal in the day. And what is more essential to begin your day with a Bread Basket Breakfast ?
I use to come at leat twice a week because it is exactly what I need in the morning. It reminds me my country (France with delicious Baguettes) and my region (Alsace with Bretzel). I couldn't expect better. Moreover the team is always smiling, the music is calm and the place is really great ! Thanks all the team. Wish you the best !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Justine,
We are so psyched to hear that you find your favorite place. We love to serve you every time you came to our shop. Thank you for the wishes and hope we can maintain the service and quality of the bread.
Cheers,
Joshua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    179
    37
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bread Basket: A great treat”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

June 2013: This is new in Sanur and a true treasure.

It was lovely to go and choose from a great selection of breads and enjoy a meat and salad roll for a change. A great selection of cakes and sweet treats too at a very cheap price.

This is a small establishment, very clean, staff are friendly and it is air conditioned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie5167SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food with Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The croissants were the best, crispy and buttery. The other breads were excellent too, not forgetting the service with smiles and friendly conversations. Top that up with great coffee and tea - heaven on earth! Interesting decorations too, using old sewing machine for table legs, oil lamp as vase, bicycles as wall divider and tea pots as wall feature. A Must Visit Cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank ller for your nice comment. and thank you for coming by our little shop. We are so happy that you like our variety of croissants. and Yes, we did put a lot of effort in our decor - we want to the shop to feel unique and comfortable for people to sit and enjoy our bread, coffee and tea.
Cheers,
Joshua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bread and a good breakfast”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had breakfast here several times (appreciated the aircon as well as the food) and got into the habit of getting a sandwich or roll to take back to the hotel for a light lunch. I also succumbed to a couple of cakes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annamog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Finally! Great bread in Sanur!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stumbled upon this great little bakery and cafe a few weeks after the soft opening...and I've been back at least once per week since. Fabulous selection of breads, desserts, pastries, pretzels and bagels...yes, real bagels in Sanur! I haven't found anything yet that isn't fresh and wonderful. Hmmm...time for a Bread Basket lunch...
Outdoor dining deck should be open any day now...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rakauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
hi rakauf,
Your visits are surely a delight for us. Thanks for your encouragement to us and to the staffs, we surely are happy and always keep maintaining our service and the quality of the bread. YES, at the moment, the only Bagel in SANUR.
Cheers,
Joshua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing