We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh baked bread & good coffee”
Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Ranked #15 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch. European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh baked bread & good coffee”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Definately the best sandwiches we had in Indonesia!! I think in a few months there is no local more who starts his day with fried rice after tasting this fresh bread!
Also a very cozy place with relaxing music and a high speed wifi connection. Already it's a 10, if he also add fresh fruit juice it would be a 10 +

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    175
    35
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and yummy bread”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The little bakery and cafe is very inviting. Friendly staff and great owners let you feel welcome. I like the interior and design. However, I much more like the bread. It is fantastic. I think there is no other place in Bali with such quality bread. You can eat it inside the cafe as a sandwich or take it back home. The coffee tastes good, WiFi lets you work and enjoy and the smell of bread, cakes, roles and coffee makes you happy. Great Place to go to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks Gerhard for your compliment on our bread. One thing that make our breads are delicious is the fact that we bake in the premises everyday. So customers get fresh breads everyday.

Again, thanks for your visit.
Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice variety of freshly made bread daily, without the additives such as sugar for one, pretzel cakes, huge variety, all at great prices , nice clean serving and dining area

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
HI Garry,
Thanks for visiting us. We do bake our bread in the premises everyday. No additive, without sugar or low on sugar, and we do bake gluten-free diet bread. We happy that you like our bread.
Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We didnt even notice this place until the second last day of our stay so decided to make it there for our last breakfast. Great breakfast really nice atmosphere and decor. Staff very attentive although still a bit new understandably as they have only been open a few weeks. Nice selection of things to take out as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
RedPearl,
Thanks for your understanding, yes.. we have quite a few trainee in the house at the moment, still get used to our new system.
Hope to see you again in your next trip.

Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air in Sanur”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great bread, great value and really good food. Tons of lunch places in Sanur but this one takes the cake. Will be back.. Prob weekly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieShreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaBkids12, Manager at the Bread Basket, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks Eddie,
Our products are great value for money, cause we bake our own breads and cakes. As for the food, we always use fresh vegetables and ingredients. Will see you often then.
Cheers,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing