We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely first class. Gary B. noosa heads queensland Aus”
Review of Aleesha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aleesha Villas
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely first class. Gary B. noosa heads queensland Aus”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would need to write a book to adequately describe the magnificent first class job Evie and the team performed while I was staying with them, I could not fault the team in any area, what you see in the professional photos is exactly what you will see the second you arrive ,I am happy to talk with anyone wishing to stay my personal mobile is 0411261693 Australian prefix, wow I never do that, just so so impressed, I felt like I was so important, and I just cant wait to return

Room Tip: book early there all magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    26
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
127
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were staying in Aleesha Villas and Suites from the 18th of February to the 3d of March for almost two full weeks. It is honestly a highly recommended place to stay, whether alone, as a couple, or with a family.
But let’s start from the beginning. The first good impression was received with an answer to my email 4 days before we left home, saying that the booking is confirmed and they are looking forward to make our stay a real treat. The personnel are very skilled and attentive. They will be ready to help you with any request you might have. We were met by Aris, a wonderful and smiley driver who brought us right to the hotel in just 20 minutes. The nice thing is that if you arrive late, there is no need to go and check-in at the reception: “you can do that tomorrow”. For us it was a real relief after a 24-hour journey.
The suite is very comfortable and nice. The bathroom is spacious and full of light. Every suite has a kitchen with minimum minibar supplies, a stock of anti-mosquito repellents and complimentary water. If you have food preferences you can write them in advance, and the fridge will be full of your favorites.
The pool is a separate issue. We spend lots of time in our pool, where you can find sunbeds and towels. And it’s literally 2 meters away from your room.
When we came, we only had 1 week booked, in order to have a chance to change or upgrade, and we even had a look at Aleesha’s villas, but realized that we were just so comfortable, that there was absolutely no need for that.
The restaurant has a good variety of food, they can bring breakfast to your room, or villa, and can arrange a nice and romantic candle-lit dinner at the pool.
The location is very comfortable, in Sanur there are not so many tourists, and it is a comfortable hub if you wanna go to picturesque and spiritual Ubut, or to the crazy non-stop-partying south, or anywhere else. There is a 10-minute walk from the hotel to the beach.
We had every second day for a tour, arranged from the hotel, with a wonderful and very intelligent guide Widi who was a great company to talk to and see the nature, temples and parks with. But also a very good driver and a person you can trust.
And in between the tours we had massage (from Balinese, to Hot Stone massage and Ayurveda massage) in the hotel, which was sometimes painful – when it was needed, but most of the time relaxing and – definitely – very healing.
For us it was a definite value for money, and we felt almost like at home.
If there are any questions, or problems, you can always talk to anyone in the team and they will solve all your issues.
Evie, Agnes, Andrea, Aris and all the team is very friendly and like one big family.
Tip! Be careful if you are there while anyone from the personnel is having a birthday! Then you are up to lots of fun and hilarious experiences. And you won’t be able to avoid it 

Room Tip: they are expanding at the moment, and there can be some construction noise, but they try to do it in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TayaZharkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from the most wonderful holiday at Aleesha Villas and it is quite simply one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Evie and her amazing team made our stay so relaxing by ensuring that every detail was perfect - they certainly understand first class customer service, and go out of their way to make sure that it's delivered. We had booked the VIP package that includes several activities and trips that we normally wouldn't have considered, such as a cycling adventure and cookery class - fantastic experiences that were perfectly executed.

From the moment we arrived, we were speedily and effortlessly escorted through the airport. And then we met our smiling and expert driver, Aris, who looked after and entertained us all holiday with his friendliness and local knowledge - he's a real superstar !

The villa itself was beautiful and really well appointed. It was delightful to be able to slide open the doors to the bedroom and jump straight into our private pool. Breakfast was cooked for us every morning in our outdoor kitchen at a time to suit us - what a treat.

On 2 occasions, we had dinner at Aleesha and Andrea (and all the team) cooked us wonderful dinners. We had a seafood BBQ by the main pool and a romantic dinner at our villa. Evie, Aris and all the staff made these dinners really special, by arranging flower petals and candles around the pool and getting every small detail just right. They even arranged for traditional Balinese musicians to play music for us during dinner - just perfect !

We enjoyed sightseeing tours of the island - again driven by the smiling Aris - and had a spectacular dinner at sunset on the beach at Jimbaran Bay. Aris recommended the Menega Cafe and the seafood there is grilled over coconut husks for the most amazing flavour. One of the best meals we've ever had !!

Evie also arranged for us to have several massages to properly relax us in the comfort of our own villa, which were all expertly done by Made who certainly got rid of the stresses and strains of life in the UK. And all at prices that are so affordable.

Sanur is a great place for a holiday, with a beautiful beach-front walk and very good restaurants. We ate at CharMing, Massimos Italian and 3 Monkeys and had really great dinners at each place.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Aleesha Villas to anyone - in fact, do yourself a favour and book your next holiday here ..... You certainly won't regret it !!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Here you have a extremely clean hotel with a comfy bed and clean linen. We stayed in nusa suite at the end of short run of rooms as only 4 on each side running along the pool. There is a glass wall at this end which overlooks a field with holy temple where sweet cows seem to visit daily. Massage lady by pool under a pavillion in this atmosphere was good. Hotel is off a side street up lane ways about a kilometre. You can walk or take the free shuttle from hotel or taxi. The location point in main area of hardys supermarket is about 5 to 8 minutes away by taxi. A delightful Evie from the hotel is always on hand to help with any info and speaks fluent English, she is a polished gem. Pool is clean rest at the overflowing end and lookout to the temple. Room is spacious with mini kitchen good air conditioning as well as overhead fan, wifi worked a treat. Breakfast was good with choices. Room and pool food ordered was great, especially the lumpia chicken and veg spring rolls, they screamed homemade and wider than the norm. That's enough would love to stay at aleeshas again and hope to. Thanks to management

Room Tip: The suites are all the same I like nusa because at end with rooms running only one side, but all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivonnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently stayed at 5 different hotels all over Bali, and the Aleesha Villas come out top by a wide margin. The accomodation is modern and fresh. Spotlessly clean. Everything works. The management and staff are going out of their way to make one's stay unforgettable.
This really is great value for money. And all the attractions of Sanur are just a short walk away.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toerist293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you are looking for a no nonsense, warm, friendly, romantic getaway after all the wedding chaos, this is the place to be!! Away from city life, in a petite street in sanur, Aleesha villas has the most gorgeous private pool villas and suite rooms in all of Bali. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They go all out of the way to ensure your comfort. When we arrived after a 10 hour long journey, we expected some check-in formalities but we were happily surprised to be led to our suite directly to relax first, which was highly appreciated. We stayed in the sanur suite and villa carrie. Both immaculate properties. Would highly recommend everyone to try this beautiful property out. You can never get this kind off personalized service like we did at 5 star or any other high profile resorts.

Must try the Nasi goreng(friend noodles) for breakfast... and the massages too.

Room Tip: Sanur suite Villa Carrie - private pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time in December/January after being really impressed on the previous visit a year earlier. We stayed in the studio apartments as the villas are in very high demand at this time of year. The only negative with the studio apartments is that all the rooms face each other across the pool so sometimes it is not all that private but that is probably a minor issue. All of the staff are very friendly, helpful and there is nothing that is too much trouble. On this visit my partner got sick and they organised a doctor for us straight away. If you are looking for good value for money accommodation in Sanur then this place will be perfect.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foxc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.4 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#4 of 139 in Sanur
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
0.2 mi away
Katala Villas
Katala Villas
#17 of 139 in Sanur
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleesha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas

Property: Aleesha Villas
Address: Jl. Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aleesha Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aleesha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing