We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Segway Bali”

B.G.C Bali Green Connection
Ranked #37 of 137 Tours in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing in Bali On Segway tour,see stunning view with our professional guide
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Segway Bali”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We did the 90 minute Segway tour along Sanur beach. It was something we have wanted to try for ages and this has to be one of the cheapest places to do it. We did have trouble finding them, people around Kuta had no idea what they were. We called the shop and got directions without too many problems. The staff were very friendly and a bit disorganised and they only take cash which led us hunting down an ATM at the last minute. We were given a few minutes basic training, it was much easier than we expected. We then headed off down the road and then along the path at the back of the beach. Their Segways have the larger off road tyres so a bit of sand was no problem. There was only the 2 of us and the tour leader. The tour leader was good and set the pace to our abilities and by the end had us doing doughnuts in the sand. It was great fun and the beach area wasn't too busy and very picturesque.
Our only complaint was that the tour leader smoked the whole time and your followed the smoke trail.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PhiloftheTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thieves?!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a facial here today and left with 800000 Rhp missing from my wallet. THIEVES . Do not put you're bag on the shelf under the tables, better yet, stay the hell away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kaldridge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Unique Shop !”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went here 3 times for massages last month.
The shop is very clean with comfy chairs for foot massages downstairs and quieter upstairs for massages + facials....had one of each which were all excellent.
The staff here are very friendly, polite and welcoming.
What is unique is you can get a massage here , hire a bike or a segway or a sea scooter or skate buggy plus buy some funky jewelry as well - perfect for the wife , the husband and the kids...its a one stop stop !
Will return again on my next visit to Sanur....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

i used the massage section of their business and of the 4 i tried in sanur i place them No 1. They have soothing music for a start. it starts with the foot massage which covers many pressure points in the body and is only given a short time by most spa's.The body massage was excellent and left me feeling relaxed and feeling good. They do give diposable pants and also rub you down with a hot towel to remove most of the oil. On my last day i had a 2 hour massage , pedicure and manicure for only AUS $17. Thats what i call good value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jamescheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callala Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bali Segway”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We did the 90 minute Segway tour with Bali Green Connection at Sanur. Brilliant time, tour included some road/street travel but was mostly conducted along the walkway fronting Sanur Beach and the various Resorts. Cost was $25.00AUD per person, however this was a special 1/2 price offer running at the time of our visit. However even for the full price of $50.00AUD each it would still have been excellent value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B.G.C Bali Green Connection also viewed

 

Been to B.G.C Bali Green Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing