We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic , Awesome, Wow...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bath room
Bath room
Bathroom with large shower recess
Water sport in sanur
Jet Ski in Sanur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Voyage180...
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic , Awesome, Wow...”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

To be honest where do i start with this review.. Peter,Rudi,Penny and staff. You guys really outdo yourselves to make ' Bahagia Villas ' the best accomodation that we have stayed in.Nothing was too much trouble ,the villa itself was amazing ,beautiful afternoon breezes kept the amazing outdoor self contained area cool.. especially while relaxing aruond your very own private pool... Beds are comfortable. whole villa exceptionally clean... Penny is a real asset nothing is too much trouble. when she is available she will drive you to where u want to go ..Penny was available each and every time we needed her...All the staff have a great sense of humour . My husband thought the home delivered crate of Bintang was a nice touch. Sanur is a beautiful place with many outstanding resturants...taxi from beach resturants to villa averaged around $2.00 aud....we have already booked for next year,,, thank you to all staff we felt right at home at 'bahagia'...Sharon and Blair Mclauchlan

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
220sandra...
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Bahagia is a little gem just outside the busy city center!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Privacy, luxury, airconditioning, friendly and helpful staff, terrific owner...what could you want more after one week of sightseeing only! The villa's are only a few minutes form the city center away and taxi's are cheap. So if you're looking for a quiet private location but still want the business of a town center and a beach nearby from time to time, Villa Bahagia is perfect for you!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and luxury
Liked least: The swimming pool was okay, but could have been larger like with the other villa's.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katariina...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure awesomeness”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing Villa Bahagia served us the best way during our two week stay in Bali. The Villa itself surprised us by being even better than in the pictures - two big bedrooms, beautiful open living room and kitchen and awesome pool area offered us such luxurious living conditions in very reasonable price.

The staff in Villa Bahagia were the best and we felt ourselves like a part of the family. The staff were always there and happy to help you whatever your problem or question was. On our first day we had a tour in Sanur and we were shown the best restaurants, supermarket and everything we would possibly need, so it was very easy and comfortable way to start a holiday. The location of the Villa is perfect and there are great restaurants very close and taxi is also very easy and cheap to get (5min drive to the beautiful Sanur beach).


We also made amazing trips with Penny, our lovely personal tour guide who showed us the best sides of Bali and made sure that we were always safe and that we didn't miss anything. Peter, the owner of the Villa also helped us to find interesting things to do, which we could not have found out ourselves.

All in all our stay in Villa Bahagia was a full 5 star experience, which gave us many wonderful memories. We possibly could not have better place to stay and we highly recommend this place for anyone who is traveling to Bali. Thank you so much Peter, Rudi, Penny and all the people of Villa Bahagia!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The team of Villa, very beautiful and well-working accommodation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennyklei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villas”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"Wow" were the first words we said when the doors to our villas opened.
The villa has 2 air conditioned bedrooms with beautiful ensuite bathrooms. The living and kitchen area overlook the generous sized pool.
The villas are well equipped and immaculately clean.
The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Restaurants and beaches of sanur are only a few dollars in a taxi.
Our week we spent her was wonderful.
We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VicPntAnn...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking into the villa - "WOW" ..”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful villa which was exceptionally presented and maintained. Beds & pillows the best..Staff are wonderfully obliging. Very easy to relax and unwind in such surroundings. Would be an excellent accommodation for an extended family or friends stay as 2 villas can be made into inter connecting villas. Sanur a great area to shop and stroll around. Great restaurants and gift shopping. Only a short distance from Sanur Beach and a driver & car available. Otherwise very cheap taxi fare - max Australian $2... just a great location and experience.. thanks to you all at Bahagia Villas our stay was wonderful and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CrystalWD
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A perfect place for a relaxing holiday with young children and extended family”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I am working for luxury hotel industry for over 10 years but I would say the service from the team in Bahagia Villa is AMAZING! Peter, the owner gave us a little tour to the centre of Sanur and show us where the shops, supermarket and good restaurants are. Rudi has been incredibly helpful from before our arrival till departure.
The location of the villa is good, it is walking distance (8-10 mins) to the beach and centre of Sanur but I would not recommend walking with young children as there are too many motor bikes on the street. Taxi can be arranged easily or the villa has its own van. We asked Penny, the villa's driver to drive us out few times. There are many good restaurants nearby and they do delivery. We arranged a diving trip to see Manta Rays and Molamola on one day. There are many dive shops in the area. Most of the dive boats just depart from the beach where 10 minutes away.
The villa is very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in a smaller villa (but still in good size) for 2 nights and they moved us to a bigger one as soon as it became available. They have someone to cook breakfast for us and clean up our villa every morning. There is a security guard at the gate so we felt very safe. We took a taxi back to the villa one night and the driver did not give us change and drove away while we were busy sorting out our kids outside the vehicle. The security guard managed to get the driver back and return our change!!!
We received such warm and personalised service from Peter, Rudi and his team, it was beyond my expectation! Our stay wouldn't be so enjoyable without them.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The team and the size of the villa
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZeinabK
Cambs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for young family”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bahagia Villa at the beginning of August and we had a fabulous holiday. There are 4 villas, with currently 3 being available for rent. Villa 1, where we stayed is considered the smallest but is still a very nice size. Villa 2 & 3 are bigger and can be interconnected to be used for a big party of guests or separately too. Each villa has it's own pool and they are serviced each day, which is nice as when returning from a day out, it was great to come back to a sparkling villa.
Originally we had only planned on staying for 7 days and intended on finding alternative accommodation in a different location to experience a different side of Bali. After staying a few days we asked if we could extend our stay as the place was so friendly, relaxing and easy. We used the villa's designated driver (Pennie), to carry out day trips to places of interest and found the rates very reasonable (arguably cheaper than staying in a new location). We also used the babysitting service three times during our stay and had no problems whatsoever.
Initially I was a little worried about the open plan layout of the villa, as mosquitoes particularly seek me and my son out. But there really wasn't any cause to be concerned, the villa staff provided coil repellants to be used as and when we wanted and they also provided some repellant spray. The only time we experienced them were when they got into our bedrooms at night. The villa staff provided a high chair and cot with mosquito net for my son, which made him very comfortable. They also erected a pool fence as a safety precaution for our toddler, this really helped put our minds at ease. We also had a fridge and microwave so this made sorting out food for him really easy.
The villa is a short walk to one of the main strips in Sanur and if you don't fancy the walk, taxi's are readily available and very cheap. The Bluebird taxi's were recommended to us, to use by the villa staff and we found them to be the most trustworthy. The villa staff would also often just offer us a ride down to the restaurants, if they had the car free, which demonstrates what great service they provided.
This place really was like a home from home, the villa staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They frequently invited us to join them for drinks and they were all so good with our little toddler that he would ask after them when he heard anyone walking past our villa.
We would often see the staff milling around and would ask Peter or Rudi for some recommendations for restaurants etc to try out and EVERY single recommendation from them was great. We'd tell them what sort of meal we wanted (romantic, upmarket, cuisine preference) and each and every one was fantastic. They actually provided a list of recommended restaurants in their villa pack and we tried nearly all of them. Generally their advice was spot on for everything. We really enjoyed dining at the Three Monkeys in particular and went twice.
We would not hesitate in recommending this place to friends or family.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you mr. Adam n family...
We will miss you all. I have some pic of janson. He is really cute and smart boy. We love him...
Wish you can stay to our villa again.
Kind regards,
Bahagia villas family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.