We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above average”
Review of Dewi Dewi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewi Dewi Villas
Ranked #42 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for 5d4n and it was a pretty good experience. The room is cosy w a kitchenette and fridge. The bed is very comfortable!
However, it's really very difficult to locate and it's really dark on the outside. Just take a taxi back. There are many dogs outside the villa and it seems that they can come in freely. Super down side for me as I'm afraid of dogs.
Don't expect too much from their staff as they know really limited English. But they do serve you to the best of their ability.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasleen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to this hotel at night, and didn't have the hotel phone number thinking it will be easy to find. It was a mistake because this hotel location was hard to find! We asked around and most people didn't even know this hotel. No street name,no hotel signage. We finally found it after maybe 1 1/2 hours driving around. It was located inside a narrow street in the middle of people houses. On Danau Buyan street, enter from road next to a Banjar (small community place) and turn left.The hotel is on the right side. Enough parking space for 4-5 cars.
The room was clean and large with kitchenette,fast internet though the TV was not working.There is small swimming pool and nothing else.Breakfast was instant fried noodles with egg. Not bad place for the price but do come here on daytime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoldyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here mainly because there is a shortage of alternatives in Sanur. Agoda offered a good discount on the standard room and as such, it was excellent value for money.

Our room was large with an extraordinarily comfortable bed, sofa and a basic kitchen (kettle and sink). The rooms all face a pool (more like a deep water feature) which provides a nice view from the window.

The major plus point for us was the hot water, something of a rarity in the cheaper hotels in Indonesia. The bathroom looked lovely but the flush was extremely poor and the tap positioning on the sink was very amateurish.

Sanur wasn't our favourite town by any means but the hotel was in quite a poor location. It took several stops for directions to find it in a taxi and, as it is down a labyrinth of alleys, it is quite a long walk to restaurants and bars. Also, if you book a shuttle bus to another town or Lombok, the companies are reluctant to come and pick you up due to the small alleys so you may have to compromise and meet them elsewhere.

The staff were friendly and we were pleasantly surprised to hear a knock on the door in the morning and find a tray of breakfast waiting for us on the other side. This was very tasty and it topped off an exceedingly good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungSmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night stay at the end of May. We picked this particular accommodation because of the excellent reviews it had received both on trip advisor and booking.com. When we arrived first impressions were
very good. The room was a large size very clean and modern. Each room shared a pool with only 4 other rooms which meant most of the time you had it to yourself.

However, despite the excellent reviews regarding the staff and customer service we did not see any evidence for this. They were rude at times and made us feel uncomfortable. When we would approach the desk they were in a large group and would make comments in Balinese directed at us that we couldn't understand, and would then laugh in our faces. Although we did not understand what was being said we could only presume it was rude by the way they reacted. The fact this happened when we were handing the money over for our room just made it even more insulting.

They spoke poor english and communication was difficult at times. We asked a member of staff to bring breakfast to our room (as advertised) for 11 as we had left at 2am that morning and wouldn't be back until around this time. This was ignored.

Furthermore the TV did not work, Internet connection was very poor, we had breakfast free 1/3 nights, no free water (as advertised). Also the location is far away from the beach and shops, it would require a taxi or long walk across busy road.

Much better options available directly on Sanur beach. Avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imorris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 7 days at Dewi Dewi Villas and can only share praise with everyone. Brand new rooms with a kitchenette and bathroom with all the supplies, such as shampoo, toothbrush. Breakfast of egg, toast, juice/coffee and fruit served in your room. Delightful swimming pool for each set of 5 rooms. Spotless rooms with A/C, cable TV, free wifi, big couch. Dewi (the owner) and staff are *wonderful* and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. A 15-minute walk from the beach, shops and restaurants, or take a 1-2 dollar taxi or rent a motor scooter. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asia2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Dewi Dewi Villas are in a back street area and not perhaps the easiest place to find.but the rooms are fitted with kitchen sink a few plates and cutlery, a fridge is also in what would be a kitchenette. There are as yet, no tea, coffee making facilities but I would assume that these would be forthcoming. The room has aircon on demand. Flat screen TV with Foxtell type programmes. The bathroom is large with a large shower area plus toiletries.There is someone one duty 24 hours a day but the office is outside the two blocks of units in a gazebo like area. If you need anything the person on duty will get it for you. Bottle water is free and if not in the fridge ask the duty person. This person at night is a security guard type but still very helpful as are all the staff. Breakfast is served in your room at the time you request, fruit, fruit juice and whatever you asked for but it is a limited menu. I stayed two nights and had a friend to to show me around an ferry me about. There are places to eat and small shops a short walk away.

Room Tip: E block may have a better free WiFi reception inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 173Solowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#55 of 79 in Sanur
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tjana Homestay
Tjana Homestay
#60 of 145 in Sanur
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kubu Made Homestay
Kubu Made Homestay
#84 of 145 in Sanur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alia Home
Alia Home
#36 of 140 in Sanur
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rai House Sanur
Rai House Sanur
#36 of 79 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Dewi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Dewi Villas

Address: Jln. Danau Buyan, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our four and five bedroom with each private swimming pool,each room are include LED TV,Air conditioner,Satelite TV,Pantry Kitchen,Refrigerator,Sofa,Wi-Fi internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dewi Dewi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Dewi Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing