We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mezzo restaurant and The Griya Sanur”
Review of Mezzo Lounge

Mezzo Lounge
Ranked #343 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $3 - $10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sanur
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mezzo restaurant and The Griya Sanur”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed here September 2013 for 2 days. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable.Breakfast was also good and tasty and prices not high.The staff so kind and friendly!!
Great value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamasan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and welcoming restaurant but not so close to the beach”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Griya Sanur hotel where the Mezzo restaurant is. The food was good, the staff very nice and prices not too high. They proposed good barbecued seafood and meat once a week but the atmosphere is not so good because it was empty most of the time.

We recommend this restaurant if you stay around but don't go there on purpose if you stay on the beach because there are plenty of restaurants and warungs closer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good foods with reasonable price”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent meal with nice staff and reasonable food. Great value for money !!! We had a vegetarian dish Pasta Aglio Olio and Mashed Potato. The ice green tea latte is well worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank n_ariawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

No white rum for 8 days, and menu did not always reflect dish. For example - chicken parmigiana was actually chicken cordon bleu

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX61_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulakanBali, Manager at Mezzo Lounge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We have learned with dismay about your comment, particularly the things that were not according to your expectation. We do thank you for any valuable comments and observation that help us to ensure our product and services are continually improved to meet the developing needs of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Of A Restaurant : The Mezzo Lounge”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a small cozy restaurant & lounge of the Griya Sanur Hotel in Sanur, Bali.
This restaurant was only known to us as we stayed at the Griya Sanur Hotel.

This restaurant & Lounge is far from the maddening crowds in Bali,where you can enjoy your food & drinks in peace & quiet & have a proper
conversation with your friends.

This restaurant surprises with a fair selection of international & Balinese/Indonesian dishes done to a good standard at very affordable prices. Entrees cost between USD5 to USD7, great value meals !

I found the following two dishes particularly good ....pork ribs which is marinated in spices,miso(fermented soya beans),boiled for 3 hours till tender,then grilled with BBQ sauce.
The other excellent dish is their crispy duck 9the fave dish now in Bali). This a pan-fried duck & comes with steamed vegetables,grated coconut with spices plus steamed rice.

Their menu also include lamb shank, various steaks,seafood,pork bratwurst,chicken satay.

Every tuesday evening they have a Balinese Buffet with a Balinese cultural performance.

On saturday evenings, a BBQ buffet is featured. There is an acoustic guitar
performance then.

If you like to try out Balinese & Indonesian dishes, they also have a menu for this cuisine.

I am very surprised at the very reasonable prices for the quality meals.

Better enjoy this restaurant before it gets too popular to even make a reservations !

Their Chef, Mr Dewa, has over 20 years experience working in hotels in Bali, Japan & on a Cruise Line. Thus it is not surprising that he has mastered many cuisines. His forte is Western/International cuisines.

Mezzo Lounge's daily "Happy Hour" is 3 pm to 6 pm. Drinks are then
20% off then. Great after a hot day of touring the Island !

The staff are very friendly, helpful & accommodating which makes for very
pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LowHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Mezzo Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing