We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donald's - CLOSED

Donald's
Cuisines: Indonesian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sanur- { Australia Vic }
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had a lovely evening at Donald's just the two of us, made to feel very welcome with the friendly staff. Food was great at a great price, and a bottle of wine to go with our meal all for very low $, will be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Loved coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were happy to see that Donald's was still operating as we were looking forward to enjoying more of their terrific food and of course warm hospitality. We were not disappointed.
The menu has changed, as menus do, but there was still a very wide range to choose from.
Unbelievably, although we hadn't been there for about a year, the staff remembered us and even ensured that we had our favourite table which is upstairs on the outside of the building overlooking the street, so we could enjoy our meal while watching the world go by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelkat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Do not get the ribs.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Ribs are not good, only bone and fat on em. Maybe I was unlucky but for the price it had to be better. Wife had a rice menu and she really liked it.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelTouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Deserves to be fuller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ate here a couple of times, mainly because they have a good choice of fish dishes. Food was perfectly fine and resonabley priced. Unfortunately the fact that they are upstairs puts people off. Give it a go - you'll probably get a balcony-front table, from where you can safely laugh at thesartorial choices of oher tourists passing below

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KateJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is upstairs from the shop. Very well set out and a great location. We shared fried won ton which were lovely then my wife went for a sizzling steak which was cooked perfectly and was very tender. I had a chicken curry and rice again very tasty and served beautifuly. We finished with a small bowl of fresh mixed fruit. I had a few ice cold bintangs and my wife had a delicious freshly squeezed mixed juice along with other soft drinks all for just over $30. The menu has local dishes as well as Asian and European. If you're in Sanur try it you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donald's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing