We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING GOOD.”

Warung Kayu Api – Balinese & International Cuisine
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Indonesian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: With its strategic location along Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai in Sanur, Bali, Warung Kayu Api is an ideal place to eat, meet friends and business partners or just to relax with a good cup of coffee or a cocktail - all this whilst enjoying amazing views across the adjacent golf course. Apart from Bali's most famous dishes, such as Babi Guling (suckling pig), Nasi Ayam and Nasi Bebek Betutu (chicken and duck in Balinese spices), guests have a wide choice of international favorites, including pasta, pizza, sandwiches & snacks, giant skewers, steaks from the char-grill and much more. There is also a 14-seat, air-conditioned private dining or meeting room on the upper floor and the bar provides cocktails, wine and other refreshments.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It is one very beautiful restaurant. On the first floor you have a fantastic vieuw. You see the golf-area from Bali Beach. Very quit en peaceful. Also the people in the restaurant are super friendly. And ofcourse the food is so very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheiladewolf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayuApi, Owner at Warung Kayu Api – Balinese & International Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Ms Sheila,
Thanks a lot for your great comments. Shame that I missed you. Hope you will have time to come over once again. Also, appreciate very much your recommendation to some other guests. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

After one week in Bali (Ubud and Sanur), we finally found this place where to eat what I suppose is traditional tasty food for Bali.
Until now (and living in Thailand so quite exigeant in term of food), we were disappointed with the local food found.
Service is excellent and prices very fair.

Thank loslol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayuApi, Owner at Warung Kayu Api – Balinese & International Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear visitors,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about us and we hope you had a good time in Bali. Every review helps and at this time we would like to share with all visitors that we just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! We thank everyone who contributed to this success with their reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

You should try it!
Nice view
Clean & good service
Many kind of food with good taste: Indonesian food & western food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yusa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayuApi, Owner at Warung Kayu Api – Balinese & International Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your visit and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review about Warung Kayu Api.
At the same time we would like to thank all our guests who wrote recent reviews about us. They really help us to boost our team's enthusiasm and they will encourage other guests to try us out.
A big "thanks" to all....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My favourite restaurant in Sanur, in good part because of the great and interesting view from upstairs, overlooking the golf course, and in particular a water hazard. Beachside can be good of course, but here you are free from the vagaries of weather, insects and dogs, all while watching golfers escorted by the lovely, compulsory, caddies miss, or all too often, hit the water. Especially interesting if the ball-man is there, feeling for balls with his feet, then diving under to retrieve them; Rp60,000 for 10 in the pro-shop.

Staff are great, and the menu varied, but I'm like a dog, I'm happy to eat the same thing over and over; if what I eat the first time is good, why risk trying something else? And so it's always been Bebek (duck) Betutu for me; delicious.

A bonus for me is wine can be bought in 250ml small carafes - just right for one person one course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Kayu api restaurant located at sanur, close with Bali Beach Hotel. i've been two time come there and for sure i will come again. they have very nice food, international and balinise food. that time i tried babi guling ( suckling pig ) was very great suckling pig that i ever had. second floor we can see golf court view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KetutNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Kayu Api – Balinese & International Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing