We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Koa Boutique Spa

Koa Boutique Spa
Ranked #5 of 70 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Koa Boutique Spa is located right in the heart of Sanur.We are very proud to be a Trip Advisor 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Certificate of Excellence winner. We have internationally trained massage therapists offering Balinese, Hot Stone and Herbal massages along with Sugar body scrubs and all natural Sukin Product Facials. Our Massage oil is 100 % natural virgin coconut oil scented with all natural ingredients. We also have a boutique attached with quality resort wear and accessories. Koa is located opposite Hardys market in the centre of Sanur.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We enjoyed a daily massage here during our week long stay in Sanur. The Spa is small but spotlessly clean and very professional. We tried out several of the massage packages and found the Balinese massage was the nicest. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and yet professional. This is a great place to ease away the stresses of jet lag, as well as life's aches and pains!

You can get cheaper massages in Sanur but I would recommend paying a little extra and getting the best here at Koa. You will probably have to book as it is a busy place.

1  Thank Walton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquieP, Owner at Koa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Your review and nice words are very much appreciated. Thanks for the comments about my awesome staff...they are lovely ladies all and work very hard to make every experience at Koa a pleasureable one. Hope you can visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 399 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We used Koa Boutique Spa quite a few times while staying next door at Hotel La Taverna.
Lovely little spa with a boutique selling gorgeous dresses & jewellery. Had a great massage with just the right amount of pressure. 3 choices of fragrances with the massage oil - I chose the cocovanilla, it seemed to sink into your skin, not leaving you all greasy afterwards.
Most times we had to make a booking as it's getting to be quite a popular day spa.

Thank CantikSekali0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquieP, Owner at Koa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review of our Spa. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

For the same price as some of the bustling spas, you can have a relaxing and serene massage at Koa's. You can choose your oil scent and the batik sheets on the bed are soft and silky. On the massage bed, you look down onto a beautiful little floral arrangement. They have soft music playing and the atmosphere is peaceful. Some of the spas feel like cattle houses, pushing through as many people as they can, fitting dozens of beds into one room. Make a reservation at Koa because there are only three beds here.

Thank MarinaInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquieP, Owner at Koa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your treatments at our spa and appreciated the little extra we add to enhance your experience. We hope you can visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This spa is nice but the drawbacks are that only a curtain separates you from other clients and the boutique so you have to listen to conversations of others while you have a treatment. On the positive, the massage wasn't too hard, the venue was very clean, the staff wore nice uniforms and the massage oil was nice. It's much better than the beach and most of the shop front spas. There is no shower. The service is more professional than Ayu Spa but the venue isn't as good.

Thank LXE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquieP, Owner at Koa Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks for your review of our Spa. We are very pleased you enjoyed your massages and thank you for your positive comments about the cleaniness and our exclusive body oils and products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Due to tripadvisor this place has become very popular. We were booked for 4pm and admittedly we only just got there on time. The massage was no better than others we have had in the area, I too like a previous reviewer mentioned had my head massaged too hard, so much so that when she massaged my face there were tiny bits of my hair caught in her hands which tickled my face! The massage felt rushed and was over by 4.50pm. We had to ask for a water, which was warm.

Thank Jackie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koa Boutique Spa also viewed

 

Been to Koa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing