We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza better than in Melbourne, Beer Icy Cold”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Club Sanur

Pizza Club Sanur
Ranked #162 of 425 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $2 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pizza Club has been operating in Bali for over 15 years. Offering an extensive range of thin crust pizza's, we also do a small range of pasta & salad. GLUTEN FREE PIZZA is also available (mini/small/medium/large) We can also cater for VEGANS. With a choice of Dine-in (Upstairs & downstairs), Take-away & very convenient Home-delivery. Open for lunch & dinner 7 days - 12noon till 11pm - cash only
Bentleigh, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza better than in Melbourne, Beer Icy Cold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Dropped into Sanur on our last day and ended up at Pizza Club Sanur. Pizza's named after movies; had the Raging Bull and had great chilli, lots of meat and for me a perfect thinner base and perfectly crusty. The beer was icy cold with the outside of the bottle frosted so it stays cold, even better was having a few upstairs on the balcony watching Fox Sports which is said to be on all the time. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symo62, Owner at Pizza Club Sanur, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks for the feed back....sadly Bali no longer has Foxtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cold Beer and Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The choices are great, select or build your own.
perfect pizza base and just the right amount of topping. Service is friendly and polite. By far the best pizza we have had in Bali (and I've had a few). If you want pizza in Sanur this is the only place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symo62, Owner at Pizza Club Sanur, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
thanks for your great review......glad you enjoyed it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not Joining this Club”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ordered pizza and a salad from Pizza Club this evening after reading the good reviews on TA. What a mistake! My husband and I both gave the pizza a 2 out of 10 score with 10 being the highest.

We ordered a Greek salad asking for dressing on the side. What we got was a mix of chopped tomato, bell pepper, and cucumber soaked in a deep marinade with a few black olives, onion slivers, and a bit of feta cheese tossed in. The overall taste wasn't bad but it surely was not a Greek salad and didn't even have lettuce. On top of that it was soggy and greasy.

The pepperoni and mushroom pizza was no better. The thin crust was thin all right- paper thin and soggy. The pepperoni wasn't pepperoni and I bet the whole "Large" pizza weighed in at about 1/3 of a pound.

Total cost for the pizza (maybe 10 inch?) and salad was about $15.80. I think it was about the most expensive meal we've gotten in Sanur and we've had some brilliant dinners!

To give them the benefit of the doubt, I've not eaten pizza in Australia and I see that mostly Aussies have rated this establishment. It's possible that this is exactly how an Australian pizza is supposed to taste. If that's the case, I humbly apologize!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreid62, Owner at Pizza Club Sanur, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your constructive criticism & we are sorry that your experience wasnt a happy one....we would like to assure you that the pepperoni is imported & authentic, we use a beef one due to Bali having a very large Muslim community, that we also need to cater for.
Also, as an aside, a traditional Greek salad doesn't have lettuce as an ingredient, this is an Anglo Saxon inclusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational pizzas - delivered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fantastic choices available and fast delivery. Some of the flavour combinations were just sublime. This was a fantastic find in Sanur and having a delivery option was a godsend when travelling with little ones.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skippypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreid62, Owner at Pizza Club Sanur, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Great to hear......hope we see you again & again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

If your after a pizza fix then this is the place to go!

The restaurant is small but stylish and the service is first class. It is run by an Australian couple who personally supervise the operation.

What impressed my most was the massive range of pizza available. If you can't get it here, then it hasn't been invented.

They also offer a delivery service so you can kick back and have your choice dropped off to your door.

A must try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roydavidjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreid62, Owner at Pizza Club Sanur, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for that.....if it hasn't been invented, you can, with our 'Sophies Choice' pizza!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Club Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Club Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing