We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nike Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nike Villas
Ranked #10 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I loved many aspects of this place but not all. They are doing some construction work and blamed that for water issues. Of 6 mornings, I had no hot water 2 mornings, no water 1 morning and black water 1 morning. The rest were okay. Each villa having it's own pool is wonderful. There is no tv in the bedroom which I wish was otherwise. The kitchen was quite nice. Breakfasts were good and food plentiful. The staff is great but they so badly didn't want to disturb me, sometimes I almost felt neglected. They do have bikes for use and the main street is not far away. I think if you are coming for vacation, you may enjoy this but I was there on business and it wasn't as convenient for me. The internet was great. I would stay there again if I was coming for fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for our wedding anniversary, it was perfect. Fab location, beautiful villa, totally private and romantic.
Plenty of breakfast, whatever you want and always on time. Loved having the water dispenser.
We weren't bothered much by Mosquitos which we thought we would be, as the living area (TV) is open.
Lots of great restaurants nearby and the beach area is close, especially if you cut through one of the hotels on the Main Street.
The staff were wonderful and they even let us use the departure transfer to another hotel ILO an airport transfer.
Will definitely stay here again. Go check it out!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

First time in Bali, and I'm sure we made the right decision to stay at Nike Villas. We wanted to be in Sanur, close to the "action", but not right in the middle of it. Nike Villas was perfect, a short one block walk to the main tourist street.

They picked us up from the airport right on time (at about 2am!), and took us right to our villa, which was beautiful, with an amazing private pool, luxurious bedroom and bathroom, and beautiful kitchen/dining room/sitting area. Could not have been better! They came every morning to prepare a wonderful breakfast for us, complete with fresh fruits/fruit juice/coffee, croissants, and either an American style or Indonesian style breakfast. Again, perfect. They came later each day while we were out to light the mosquito coils to keep the area bug free, and clean the pool. The villa itself was very private, as we could swim all day and not hear anyone. And the plants and flowers around our villa were beautiful.
They helped to arrange some day tours for us, and also as we were there on Nyepi (when everyone must stay inside, on the whole island), they made it very comfortable for us, with complete meals throughout the day. My wife even had an in-villa massage from Ketut that she truly enjoyed.
With all the above great things, perhaps the best part of this stay (7 nights) was the excellent staff. The manager Ade was there all the time for us and was always helpful, as was his two assistants, Ayu, and Ayu! And the housekeeping staff was excellent, with a special thanks to our "new" friend Putu! She's the best.
Thanks again Nike Villas, and we hope to come visit again.
Jan and Riitta

Room Tip: Not sure of the other rooms, but we had the "Legong" villa, and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and really enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our villa had all the amenities we would need, including a small but functional kitchen. It also had a water dispenser that had cold, hot and room temperature water which was great as it meant we did not need to buy mineral water from the nearby shops. Location is good as it is just a 5 min walk to the main street. It's also just around the corner from Lilla warung which serves good food. See reviews of Lilla warung on Tripadvisor as well. Downside is that you can't bolt your front gate from the inside. When it's time to serve breakfast or make up your room, the staff just enter without warning so be warned!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieLimSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Location: We were aware that the hotel was not exactly close to the beach, but it was easy to get to by taking a cab or walking. Be aware that Sanur beach is not that great, the best stretch is found by the Bali Hyatt. Otherwise the location was fine for eating out as there were some great little restaurants (Milla's Warung is steps away!) Sanur itself is a good base for exploring the island, I would recommend renting a car plus driver for the day.

Villas: Our villa was a 2-bedroom villa and it was very spacious and nicely decorated. There was the large living area, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and of course the gorgeous private pool! Having a private pool was really special and we spent a lot of time in there. The bathrooms were also really nice with the massive bathttubs and double sinks. However, it felt like our villa was in need of updating as it was showing signs of wear and tear. The most annoying were the sliding doors which made a lot of noise and sometimes wouldn't close properly. The water pressure in the showers was unfortunately also not very good. The water pump for the pool was quite loud and that meant that you could not really use the gazebo as the pump was right underneath it. Finally I really did not like the bedding as it wasn't very soft or breathable, I'm actually not sure what the material was.
One thing we did not realize until the end of our stay was that our villa was one of the old ones. There are a few newly renovated ones which are awesome, so make sure to ask for those!

Service: That's where Nike Villas really shines! Everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful. It was sometimes a bit hard to communicate in English but everyone tried really hard. No matter whether you needed dry cleaning (really cheap!), ordering food from an outside restaurant, recommendations or really anything you can think of, the team would help you out! The driver also took us around Sanur quite a bit at no extra charge. Breakfast and afternoon tea was also quite an effort as 3 people would set it up in our villa.

Food: Breakfast was really tasty, but the selection was a little bit limited. There are basically three choices in each section (western, indonesian) and then some great fresh juices and fresh fruit. So after a one week stay, we kind got a bit tired of breakfast.

Verdict: Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Nike villas, mostly thanks to the fantastic staff! We would have enjoyed it even more, had we stayed in one of the renovated villas. Still, a really good experience on a faboulous island.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanghainese8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a lovely two nights at Nike Villas, and wished we could have stayed for more.
The villa was beautiful, very comfortable, clean and well appointed. There was lots of attention to detail including providing toothpaste and toothbrushes, water bottles (and even better, a drinking water dispenser in the kitchen for filling up bottles etc.), lovely soap, fresh flowers, etc. Service was outstanding, the staff efficient, friendly and welcoming. Each day we would wake up to the (included) breakfast being delivered and placed on our dining table at the time we'd requested (you order the night before).
The pool was lovely, well designed to make use of the space. The beach was a 10 min walk, there's a great boardwalk at Sanur making the beach accessible to anyone, and there are lots of bars and restaurants where you can take in the lovely surroundings. There are also lots of good restaurants and warungs closer to the villas.

All of this came at a very reasonable price. Should I ever return to Bali, I would stay here again.

(Note: At checkout they will add a surcharge of 2.5%-3% for credit cards).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent, excellent and excellent! Perfect rooms, pool, service. It is amasing place to stay for everyone. Location is very good, 2 minutes from the main street. There are some very good warungs nearby.

Room Tip: recommend all villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitroff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#6 of 76 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nike Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nike Villas

Property: Nike Villas
Address: Jln. Bumi Asih No 19, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nike Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with an unparalleled feeling of luxury, in your own villa- a home away from home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nike Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nike Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing