We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Clean spa and attentive staff

Just visited there for quick waxing service. The place seems to be popuar but I did not have to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
ManngaDua
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Very good, reasonable price!

We did the 1hr Balinese massage. Very good, skilful, reasonable price! And we get to shower after... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Adrian52Outlook
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 277 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sanur
from $10.00
More Info
from $13.80
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $28.50
More Info
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
175
61
23
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
61
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fusion massage bali massage hair cut great massage foot reflexology sports massage deep tissue massage mani pedi upper body cheaper places minute massage leave bali couples massage ginger tea relaxing atmosphere hair treatment professional service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 277 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

It was really hard to find a salon in Bali that could do a root touch-up on my very blonde hair. Cosmo Salon and Spa did an incredible job and I had no problem communicating with them in English prior to, and at my appointment. I had spoken with other salons prior to finding Cosmo that thought they could match my roots, but just weren't competent enough with coloring blonde hair. Highly recommend this salon for anyone traveling to Bali, and for locals as well!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank M7243JVmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We spend 3 weeks in Sanur and had massage twice a week. Professional trained therapists, an attentive very friendly Lady Shop Manager, clean rooms on 2 floors, also good nail and hair services available ... yes more expensive than at the cheap little private places with just one massage table behind a curtain.. but still a fraction of european prices. So... go for it...

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank hr-liane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmoxyz, Owner at Cosmo Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thanks for the kind review. Atiek is the best manager we have had in 16 years.
We target our pricing at 1/3 - 1/2 of the major hotel spas (they don't put their prices on the street ).
Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

I had 6 hrs for my flight after my check out and was wondering how to spend my time.
Saw this place and walked in.
Professionally managed place unlike the shady massage parlours for see all over in Bali or Thailand.
Chose the 2 hr aromatic Balinese massage and I should say it was splendid and very relaxing.
The masseuse was very professional and courteous and had great little hands.
Would definitely have a massage at the same place next time am in Bali.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Reckyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoNoEvil, Owner at Cosmo Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

See you next time!
Thanks for taking your time to recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a 90 minute massage. It was wonderfully relaxing and the time just flew by.vit started with a lovely foot wash and slippers provided. I also had a hair wash and cut and he was very professional and understood what I wanted, even with the language barrier

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank GillMasefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas I, Owner at Cosmo Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Thanks for the kind review. We all struggle with languages here, particularly Russian and French, but at least all our receptionists can speak English, so we muddle through. Even there, the dialects! Last week we had Ozzies, Brits, and a guy from Tennessee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Just had my first massage at Cosmo, it was fantastic, first my feet were washed downstairs and they provided slippers to put on, I went upstairs to the “quiet zone” and had my massage, it was by far the best in Sanur. No chatting girls, no noisy people, a welcome relief after visiting cheaper places, Cosmo was more expensive but well worth it. I will definitely book in again before I leave Bali.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Broomie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoNoEvil, Owner at Cosmo Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Thanks so much for your positive review. We try to provide a service equal to the major hotels (who don't post their prices on the street :-)). Typically, their prices are 3 times ours...so we often get the question about why our prices are higher than the ones you can see on the street. So we really appreciate your review, as potential customers can hear it from you rather than me :-)). See you next time.
Best regards
Tom for
COSMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews