We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it - thoroughly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking over the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking over the Pool
The Pool The Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Looking over the Pool
The Pool
The Pool Area
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
the dinning table seating for 8
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd  Bedroom
plenty of wardrobe space in each room plus wall safe
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom
main Bathroom
main Bathroom
bedroom 2.   2x kingsize singles
out side shower
2nd Bedroom with 2 king size single beds
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The main Bedroom
The main Bedroom with king size double
The main Bedroom king size double
main Bedroom and king size bed
The main Bedroom With king size bed
The 2nd Bedroom area
main Bathroom
looking into the 2nd Bedroom area
The 2nd Bedroom area looking into the living area
main Bathroom
in the 2nd  Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd outside Bathroom
Entrance
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
OUT DOOR SEATING IN THE BREEZE WAY
Entrance
we can arrange to have a pool fence instaled . or any other baby gear that may be needed
Street
Street
the main entrance with  24hr  security
out side the villa entrance
eating on the beach front
the main street in sanur
A 5 mnt walk to the villa from the main street
MEET DRIVER AT INFORMATION COUNTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Abeechy
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it - thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Totally as described on this site. Everything was clean and fresh, and Kadek came each day at 9am (or another time if you needed) to make beds, put out new flowers, do your washing & ironing if you wanted, and she would assist with any questions or bookings. Norman the driver was friendly and always on time. If he couldn't drive you, he would arrange someone else to. The pool was clean and had enough shade to relax in in the afternoons. All the rooms were spacious and private - great for teenage kids to have their own space :) About a 5 minute walk gets you to the street to find great places to eat - a few stray dogs around, but none of them bothered us. If you wanted to go a bit further up the street there was always "transport"(taxi or bemo) for 30.000 ($3 AU) - make sure you check that price with the driver first!
The owner, Ted, and his family were so obliging. We couldn't fly over when we were booked at the start of Nov due to the ash cloud, but when I contacted Ted about that, he happily changed the dates to a time that suited me ( and looked free on the website). As it happened, the first day we arrived overlapped Ted's daughter's stay - she changed her arrangements, so we could still fly in & stay. So Ted & Angela, an enormous thank you for helping with this & making our stay (first time there for my kids) so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own space in a clean, secure tropical villa
Liked least: Nothing - loved it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnakerr...
Gympie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this villa. Large bedrooms and spacious living areas. It was kept spotless by the lovely Kadek who really spoilt us. Our washing and ironing was done daily and nothing was too much trouble. Only a short distance to shops and restaurants. We will definatly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sparkling pool, Kadeks smiling face
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEX C
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL STAY”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A smiling Norman was there to greet us at the airport. On the way to the villa he suggested we stopped at a mini mart to buy some basic supplies. Absolutely everything on arrival was up to expectations including the pool security fence efficiently pre arranged by mannagement. The daily staff headed by Kadek were extremely helpful. Villa 2 is very spacious with large bedrooms and canopy beds. We believed the price for just 3 adults and 1 child to be excellent but extraadults plus childen could be easily acccommodated.
The spatial layout of living area and roooms is more Bali style than the new concrete minimalistic buildings that are now everywhere. Highly recommended .

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Roomy Villa”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a Great Villa !! We stayed here with my two children and my parents and not once did we feel on top of each other. An ideal family villa or for 3 lots of couples. The open air lounge, dining and kitchen make for a relaxing cool place to hang while still being able to watch and hear the kids in the lovely big pool. No having to be either inside or outside with the doors shut like a lot of other villa set ups. The 3 bedrooms and bathrooms are so roomy and kept very clean and plenty of cupboard space so you can store everything away and not be tripping over luggage and belongings etc. Very quiet and secure location, yet a very easy 5 min stroll through well kept and well lit lanes to reach the main street Danau Tamblingan where there are plenty of great restaurants, coffee shops, market stalls and of course massage/beauty salons. There is a great department/grocery store close by called Hardys where you can get anything you need for your stay. So much better value than staying in Hotels which we have not done in 4 years since we discovered all the villas in Sanur. We have stayed in several Villas now and while all of them have been great I would have to put Golden Villas at the top of my list because of the great set up and the amazing staff. Kadek the housekeeper is the most wonderful and friendly person and it was sad saying good bye to her when we had to leave as she made our stay so easy and pleasant. The owners of this Villa are also easy to get hold of and very easy and pleasant to deal with and I would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Sanur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amcad68
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is of an exceptional standard, and is in an ideal location.
Indoors, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, whilst outdoors the pool and gardens are superb!
All the staff are lovely, friendly people, especially Kadek.

I would recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How open the place was
Liked least: Aluminium Kettle
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tomac1957
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with friends we enjoyed five days at Golden Villa 2. The housekeeper Kadek could not do enough for us. Each day she offered to make tea or coffee before asking for washing (at no cost) . She then carried on with the housekeeping always asking if she could clean as not to get in the way. The linen and towels were changed daily. The pool was a delight at any time during the day , never cold. The gardener came every day and the pool guy always made sure the pool was sparkling. Security was excellent and Banjo at the gate is a very likeable character. The villa is about 4 mins walk from the main road along the alleyway but well lit .We had a very enjoyable stay. There is work on the land next to the villa complex at the momant (new villas) but we weren't really bothered by it as they didn't start too early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall cleansliness of the villa
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing