We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smootie and nasi paket are great”
Review of Warung Kecil

Warung Kecil
Ranked #9 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smootie and nasi paket are great”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

When i ordered the nasi paket, it was amazing taste of honey chicken and the veggie. I also ordered the strawberry smootie, so yummy. And the price? Waw verry low with the high taste. Free wifi, cozy room and books at the wall we can read on site. I love this place, really love. Its verry recomended..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    205
    35
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a typical warung”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tidy, nice, european style. Tasty food for acreasonable price and friendly waitress. In addition variety of English books you can read. Meals are also possible as takeaway.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helena_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality, low price!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had lunch there yesterday and as i am used to have a Nasi Campur from other indonesian warungs I was very surprised by the high quality and the fantastic taste!! You should definitly try it! I was impressede by the choice of salads and sandwiches. If you know and like the food in Batujimbar you will find the same quality for a much cheaper price in Warung Kecil!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IngeBali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best indonesian food in sanur!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We at for lunch here a few times as it was quick and tasty. I had 3 meats, 1 veg and yellow rice from the counter, and it came to about 30,000 rupiah. It's an absolute must if in the sanur area, and if they're full you can still grab a take away and eat on the beach!
I particularly enjoyed their nutty soybean chilli side dish, which I really want to make at home. I quick message on Facebook and they've now sent me the recipe!
I can't rate this highly enough, if I could give 6 stars I would.
Thank you again Novie, we love Kecil xxx

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Went back a second time!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The chicken pesto panini is so tasty--loved the arugula! (I added grilled onions and I think it was even better!) The beef panini with mustard and mayo was delicious, too. The Indonesian food from the counter was great, too. And so cheap, too! What a great find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uberkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Kecil also viewed

 

Been to Warung Kecil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing