We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple perfection”
Review of Warung Kecil

Warung Kecil
Ranked #12 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indonesian, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple perfection”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just discovered this new place. Very good food for a minimal price ! Good food selection of healthy food and drinks, in a cosy, comfy environment. The staff is extremely pleasant. We will definitely be back often !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaupiBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noviegehlen, Owner at Warung Kecil, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
I am glad that you discovered our little place and glad that you liked it. I will show this review to our team at the Warung simply to thank them for being one great team. They are always happy to get recognition from our valued customers. Hope to welcome you again soon at Warung Kecil

Novie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    218
    36
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A nice small place
Really cozy and comfortable
Like the atmosphere, good service
I highly recommend the nutella rasberry panini
So far the best combination I ever ate!
Simply delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StfCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough good things. Novie and her staff make every meal there fabulous! Great food made from the freshest organic ingredients...even locally made camembert and feta. The panna cotta is divine...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rakauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladenburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice Place,very Good Service,and so Gooooood Foot......we love it!

And we come Back...ever...

Thomas +Michaela

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food with great price”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

i have visited this small cafe for three times, and always excited to be here. this spot has a cozy atmosphere, delicious food, friendly people and clean place. My favorite food is panini especially chicken panini, and the great thing is since i don't really like rucola, i can change it with lettuce and it is delicious, yummy :). the other thing that i love in this place is the juice, there are lot of delicious and healthy juices serve in this place. well can't wait to visit this place again, last but not least, it's nasi campur is also delicious :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eni_suastini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Kecil also viewed

 

Been to Warung Kecil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing