We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #37 of 479 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We didn't eat here but were told it was very good.We went for the trivia quiz which was great fun.There appeared to be quite a few ex pats who were friendly and the drinks were very well priced.An enjoyable afternoon.

Thank 816PennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi Penny,

thanks for enjoying the quiz at Casablanca and giving a positive review.

warm regards,

Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 867 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sanur can get quiet later in the evening ( say 9-10pm even ), but this place was great. Good band, really friedly staff and good layout - with pool table, dart board, dancefloor, bar and tables all spread around. Outdoor open feel. Great fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BVDBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

dear BVD,

thanks for the great review, look forward to your next visit,

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sanur is very quiet, so after couple days of walking around quiet restaurants and bars along the beach, we discovered Casablanca on the main road. On Fridays they had a fun promotion, a special "happy hour" with Free Beers, yes, free :). But in order to drink for free all guests had to comply with certain set of rules with 2 most important ones: no phone, no restroom usage. Even if one guest violated any of the rules, the supply of free beer would stop for everyone. The staff is very friendly and fun too. So after happy hour we came back later for live music and drinks and had a great time. If you happen to be in Sanur, this is a great place to spend an evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi TM,

thanks for the great review. On Friday's we have Heineken Pressure Hour, from 6-7 pm. free beer untill somebody breaks one of the rules, cannot go to bathroom, cannot leave and cannot use you cell phone (for many people this is a tough one) Every night we have different live music. look forward to sse you again,

warm regrds,

Casablanca Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent a few evenings at Casablanca winding down at the end of the day. Our first night in Sanur from our accommodation (just a few doors down) we could here the band and thought we would head there and have our first cold beer to start our holiday.

We were greeted with one of the friendly staff on our arrival and once seated and served we were also greeted by the manager Mr. Sengkul Rickwid (Wayan) who introduced himself and welcomed us to Casablanca. During our 8 night stay in Sanur we ended our day at Casablanca on 6 occasions and each time Wayan would come and greet us by name and welcome us back. We are now very happy to call Wayan our friend. All of the other waiting and bar staff were so friendly, happy and welcoming and it was very nice to be made to feel so welcome.

The live music every night show casing different genre's by local bands was great and each night there was a good atmosphere. Beers were always very cold and loved the bucket of Bintang (5 small Bintangs on ice in bucket for 100k). We also tried a few cocktails and they were also very good.

If you are in the Sanur area Casablanca is a must place to visit for a cold beer and great atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting Casablanca on our next trip to Sanur.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

dear Nicky,

thanks for taking the time writing such a great review. this will make the staff feel good and also Wayan ofcourse. look forward to see you back again soon.

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the outside the place looks nice and inviting.
The inside was even better. From the diner to the staff, everything and everybody was great.
They did a quiz with video, which was hilarious and very funny. (The whole groups enjoyed it)
For sure we will be back next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anakan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

dear Anakan,

thanks for the lovely review. the quizes are indeed fun, we have them every other Sunday at 4 pm and every other Tuesday at 7 pm. look forward to see you back next year.

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing