We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #28 of 455 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I haven't eaten at the restaurant, but frequently stop by to listen to their live music. Always a great atmosphere and great sounds!
Staff are always very welcoming and prompt in serving you.
Will be back next month to enjoy the music!

Thank DebbieDenmarkWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

hi Debbie,

thanks for your wonderful response, we look forward to see you soon again

warm regards,

Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 492 of 842 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

A friend took me here when they had "Jazz night"
People were dancing and singing.
Well, I came here only for a drink, didn't taste any meals at all.
Need a nice place for hanging out? Just visit this place ya :)

Thank windapth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

dear Winda,

thank you for your kind review, look forward to see you here more often.

warm regards from Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Casablanca is a great place to see live bands or play pool. Had some great cocktails including Long Island Ice Tea and Espresso Martini's. Friday night band was the best rock band we have seen in Bali. Heaps of atmosphere, dancing - really great night. FOOD TERRIBLE

Thank TheChristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

dear christos,

thanks for your review, We are glad you enjoyed the place. we always try to get the best atmosphere. what we don't understand is why you didn't mention about the food to any of the staff or management. what you say now is very subjective, we don't what you ate or what was wrong. but we are sure you didn't eat everything on the menu. so please in future reviews be more specific and at least give a restaurant the chance to correct it self.

warm regards from Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

If you like pink floyd, rolling stones, blues etc come here on saturday night for the band and occasionally the owner playing excellent harmonica back up. Great atmosphere, great service. Why waste your time in other medioca sanur bars. Great for groups, couples and friends. ...dont miss it....a rwal gem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexalis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

hi Alex,

thanks for bluesiful review, on Saturday's we have Un'brocken playing great blues and rock. don't give the owner too vredit for the playing the harmonica!

warm regards from Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great jazz band, we picked this place after reading the positive reviews but wished we'd only gone for a drink. The service was extremely slow and the food was average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, General Manager at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

dear Jackie,

thanks for your review, the band is called Azasi and indeed they are good. we have a little overwelmed by the increase of customers in the last few weeks. not a good reason for slow service, we have increased our number of kichen staff and waiting staff, to increase the speed of service.

warm regards from Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing