We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night out !”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #10 of 425 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
410 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“A great night out !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a fantastic venue to visit for a great night out.
Casablanca has a fantastic atmosphere and the band playing the night we visited were very good backed up by friendly staff who provide table service as you sit back and enjoy the music.
Backed by very friendly security staff as well keeping the peace on a clientele of all ages.
This is a great relaxed venue providing a fun option in Sanur and I will certainly return next time I'm in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Bundyred,

Thank you for your great review. Being a top contributor to Tripadvisor, shows you have visited many venues. To score an excellent from you is extra meaningful.

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    232
    47
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best atmosphere for bands, meeting people and relaxed fun in sanur.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are bored in sleepy sanur at 9pm onwards then come to cassablanca....different bands every night ( blues, classic rock, reggae etc). Great meeting place, great service and what a fun atmosphere. Sound system is really good and the owner makes you feel really welcome. Great times here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexalis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Alexalis,

Thanks for enjoying our venue, especially the live music, we continuously try to improve our quality of service, food and also our music system. Thank you for being a loyal customer of Casablanca.

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Tari..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Every night diffrent band and great atmosphere everytime.. v friendly boss as always with every customer. . All waitress and waiters its a lovely... great meeting for young and old travelers. .. and also free flow beer on friday its the best...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aryantifrowde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Tari,

Thank you for your beautiful review, we do our best to make Casablanca the best place to be in Sanur. Its because of customers like you it happens.

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place rules! The owner is great, the free flow is amazing, the atmosphere is lovely.

Go! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirbyTrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Kirby,

Thanks for your awesome review, you are also an awesome customer. See you soon I am sure.

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent bar and restaurant un Sanur !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect place to enjoy time with friends. Friday used to be the appointement of the week for the FREE FLOW !!!! A game that I found so funny, even if it lasted 20 minutes, just for the fun I liked it ! The place, the music, the drinks, the food, the staff...everything is gathered to spend a great time. Don't change anything. This place is perfect ! Thanks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Justine,

We certainly will not change the Free Flow, its indeed a fun social event. Thanks for writing the review and see you on Friday

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing