We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music, good food, great atmosphere!!!”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #26 of 449 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Came to Sanur for a drink and ended up finding this place! Fantastic live music and atmosphere! Simple but well executed food! A must in Sanur!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaTheFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for enjoying our place, our motto is to keep it simple, which is often difficult enough

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 549 of 831 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

When we arrived in Sanur in our taxi from the airport at midnight, Casablanca was one of the few bars still kicking one, the music sounded great, so we dumped our bags at the hotel and off we went! We were warmly welcomed by Wayan and had a few drinks before closing time. We went back with our friends the next night, Wayan remembered us and we once again enjoyed a few drinks and listening to the music. All good fun :) By the way, they have this quirky furniture made from 44 gallon drums!

    • Atmosphere
Thank Roo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Roo3,

Glad to hear you had a good time at Casablanca, Wayan indeed has a good memory! It amazes us all sometimes. The furniture from the 44 gallon drums our maintance guy madae in the back. At least we have given our 10 cents worth to recycling :-)

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just got back to Australia after 14 days in Bali, incl. 4 nights/5days in Sanur after 9 nights/10 days in Amed. Although Sanur is generally speaking not our kind of holiday place in many ways, we still found excellent accommodation (Flashbacks Bungalows, a couple of doors up/down from Casablanca), some good food (& a couple of bad food exps unfort) AND a really wonderful 'night out' can be had at CASABLANCA (& yes it IS quite poss. 'the most colourful spot in Sanur' in a GOOD way!). After a truly top Japanese meal at Pergola restaurant for my bday, we popped in to Casablanca for a couple of very enjoyable hours. We love a good dry martini & these guys totally 'nailed' that for us (about $8 AUD ea), which was a nice treat for my special night :-) . They had a very 'tight', talented, groovy young local covers band playing, who were a genuine delight...world-class we thought & it is a very comfortable environment to dance in & embraces all ages but mainly there were prob 30s - 40s & upwards :) The service was great & amazingly heart-felt friendly, particularly from the guy we think was the owner or at least the manager. The food we saw coming out also looked very nice. The Bintangs were as well priced & easy to drink as anywhere else! Other nights we walked past, the other bands seemed good too & people were def. having a ball & the atmosphere was friendly, lively & respectful also. We would highly recommend Casablanca for a fun, good value night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Deri-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Deri-Anne,

The band you are referring to is called ' Semar Band" the lead vocalist and guitarist is 19 years old and started playing and singing only a few years back. The nice guy working very hard and being the good host is Wayan, our manager. The owner is certainly not that nice, I should know :-) . Thank you for writing this review, we always share them with personel. Nothing better than positive feedback from our customers!

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First time in sanur , was invited to go to Casablanca for drinks and to watch a local band WOW what a great night. The company was great , staff were fantastic wanting everyone to have a great time, met some wonderful people the owner Ocean(not sure if spelt right!!!!!) and maryiana thanks so much can't wait to come ack again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti-lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Patti-lea,

Good to hear you had a fantastic time at Casablanca, we look forward to see often

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice food en very nice atmosphere! The people are also very nice :) Everything is allright here: a place to be!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elmo364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Elmp,

You perfectly describe how we want people to feel at Casablanca to be happy.
Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon again

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing