We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent martinis, service and music!!”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #18 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent martinis, service and music!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just got back to Australia after 14 days in Bali, incl. 4 nights/5days in Sanur after 9 nights/10 days in Amed. Although Sanur is generally speaking not our kind of holiday place in many ways, we still found excellent accommodation (Flashbacks Bungalows, a couple of doors up/down from Casablanca), some good food (& a couple of bad food exps unfort) AND a really wonderful 'night out' can be had at CASABLANCA (& yes it IS quite poss. 'the most colourful spot in Sanur' in a GOOD way!). After a truly top Japanese meal at Pergola restaurant for my bday, we popped in to Casablanca for a couple of very enjoyable hours. We love a good dry martini & these guys totally 'nailed' that for us (about $8 AUD ea), which was a nice treat for my special night :-) . They had a very 'tight', talented, groovy young local covers band playing, who were a genuine delight...world-class we thought & it is a very comfortable environment to dance in & embraces all ages but mainly there were prob 30s - 40s & upwards :) The service was great & amazingly heart-felt friendly, particularly from the guy we think was the owner or at least the manager. The food we saw coming out also looked very nice. The Bintangs were as well priced & easy to drink as anywhere else! Other nights we walked past, the other bands seemed good too & people were def. having a ball & the atmosphere was friendly, lively & respectful also. We would highly recommend Casablanca for a fun, good value night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deri-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Deri-Anne,

The band you are referring to is called ' Semar Band" the lead vocalist and guitarist is 19 years old and started playing and singing only a few years back. The nice guy working very hard and being the good host is Wayan, our manager. The owner is certainly not that nice, I should know :-) . Thank you for writing this review, we always share them with personel. Nothing better than positive feedback from our customers!

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    244
    50
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First time in sanur , was invited to go to Casablanca for drinks and to watch a local band WOW what a great night. The company was great , staff were fantastic wanting everyone to have a great time, met some wonderful people the owner Ocean(not sure if spelt right!!!!!) and maryiana thanks so much can't wait to come ack again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti-lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Patti-lea,

Good to hear you had a fantastic time at Casablanca, we look forward to see often

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"Be happy"”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice food en very nice atmosphere! The people are also very nice :) Everything is allright here: a place to be!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmo364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Elmp,

You perfectly describe how we want people to feel at Casablanca to be happy.
Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon again

Warm regards,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“CASABLANCA NO 1 IN SANUR”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Number 1 because of their live music, excellent sound system, colourful restaurant and last but not least, professional and friendly staff.
I have stayed in Bali 3 months every year since 2000. At this moment I am sure; Casablanca is the best!
Maryann, Norway

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Maryann,

Good to hear from one of our most regular guest how much you like Casablanca. We are always happy to see you coming,

Thank you and warm regards

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go for the food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was greatly disappointed by the food, I was unable to finish it as it tasted horrible. Maybe we came on a bad night considering the other reviews but i would definitely not recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jenny,

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear you didn't like our food. Unfortunate for us is you didn't allow us to correct this when you were at Casablanca. We have no idea what you ate and what was wrong with the food. May be something to consider when you review another restaurant is to complain with staff or management first so they can learn from your experience.

Thanks,

Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing