We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great music, happy audience & fantastic food”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great music, happy audience & fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you visit Bali you have to go to Sanur and you will have a great time in Casablanca.
It's different in style, music and food. I went there a couple of times and had a great time: always busy a nice place to meet new friends. Just go and you will know what i mean

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Anneke,

Thank you for your nice and kind review, since we opened nearly a year we indeed have become the meeting point in Sanur.. We look forward to meet you once again.

Warm regards,

The Casablanca Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    233
    47
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night to party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went here for a combined Hens, Bucks party, the service was very good and they had great entertainment. We didn't eat here so I cant comment on the food, but the drinks were good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kristen,

Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to make Casablanca a fun place for everybody, glad to hear it worked for you.

Warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware of cocktails”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was our first night in sanur as we arrived on a 1:30pm flight. That night we walked past casablanca on our way to the hotel and they had a great band playing. WE decided to go in and have a few drinks-both of us were weary about drinking cocktails but i asked the waiter if the alcohol was imported and he said yes. So my friend ordered 2 cocktails over the space of about one and a half hours.. Half way through the second one she said she was feeling a bit sick but just assumed it was nothing. The next morning she woke up saying she felt ill and like she had a hang over (from two drinks??) Anyway she didn't eat any breakfast, we went back to the hotel and she was turning very pale. She sat down and then projectile vomited all over the hotel room. She then passed out, hitting her head and nose on the floor and had a seizure all in the space of around half an hour. I of course panicked and rang a doctor while i was trying to wake her up. The entire day she was extremely pale-anything she ate came straight back up again. We ended up in the hospital where the doctor agreed it was from the alcohol as we had both eaten the same meal on the first day and the seizure was a symptom of alcohol poisoning. This experience absolutely ruined our holiday. My friend was sick for around 4 days, she could barely eat or drink anything-we had thoughts of booking flights home to get to an australian hospital. I am not writing this review to bring a bad name to this bar because it does have great live music and appears to look very nice BUT PLEASE do not drink the cocktails-it would be at your own risk. Tourists need to be aware of the dangers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kyrone,

Thank you for your review of Casablanca. I am sorry your friend and you did have a bad experience due to ill health. This happens in tropical countries, not only due to alcohol. We only sell imported liquor in Casablanca, I am a foreigner and do not buy locally distilled alcohol, we do not even sell Arak which is known to be laced with Methanol. We actually test each opened bottle to make sure. Alcohol poisoning is due to excessive use of alcohol. Methanol poisoning is very dangerous and can be deadly if you drink a few ounces. I understand there is a warning for drinking locally distilled alcohol in Bali, due to recent deaths because of this problem. We sell a lot cocktails and mixed drinks in Casablanca day in day out. So why would your friend be the only one to have problems due to the cocktails we sell?
There can be a numerous reasons why she showed the symptoms she had. Tired from travel, dehydration, heat exhaustion etc. etc. if you say she drank one cocktail then she didn't suffer from alcohol poisoning and since nobody else has had complaints about our alcohol over the past year she also didn't suffer from methanol poisoning. Our cocktails are save to drink.

Warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not great at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Poor menu choices just like a pub and not a very classy one at that. Very dingy and the staff had no idea what we were saying, very hard to communicate

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmhjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear jhmr,
Thank you very much for your review. Indeed our menu is a pub menu, we never pretend we offer something we cannot achieve, whether our pub is classy or not is for a customer to decide most of them like it, some of them don"t everybody has their right of opinion. As far as communicating with our personnel, we never receive complaints, they work hard and do their best to make our customers happy. I speak and write fluent English. Having lived in Bali for 14 years I have become friends with many Australians and even now I still have to ask them to repeat what they said, because I do not know what they are saying. So what do you expect from a waitress who had English in high school in a Foreign country? Because you did visit a foreign country where they speak a different language! How is your Indonesian? May be next time you travel abroad keep the saying in mind. " when in Rome, do like the Romans do"

Sampai jumpa lagi,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a great night of live music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I checked this place out based on reviews from tripadvisor, and being fans of live music, we knew we didnt want to miss it. It was acoustic night (yay!), and the band was amazing - great vocal and tight music... entertaining and engaging bunch too! Towards the later part of tbe night, they got groovy into jazz (double yay!)

It was ladies night so I received a cocktail on the house, we also ordered food - while price were a little high, the taste was great. We had satay chicken and soy sauce pork, both served with steamed rice, both yummylicious - considering our picky Malaysian palatte! Food was a pleasant surprise because we didnt expect much as we were mainly there for the music. What else can I say, they also gave us gratis peanuts to go with our drinks after meal! ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suchen_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Suchen,

Thank you for your kind review, we do our best to make everybody happy, We are glad you enjoyed the music. Our Monday night acoustic sets we just started with and are becoming a succes thanks to guests like you. Hope to see you soon again.

warm regards,
Casablanca staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing